Go Inside Aladdin’s 5th Anniversary Celebration on Broadway

Photos   Go Inside Aladdin’s 5th Anniversary Celebration on Broadway
To honor the occasion, the hit Disney musical welcomed five current and former Genies to New Amsterdam Theatre for a post-show “Act 3” performance March 31.

Disney’s Aladdin celebrated five years on Broadway at the New Amsterdam Theatre. To honor the occasion, on March 31 the hit musical welcomed five current and former Genies—Deonte L. Warren, Michael James Scott, James Monroe Iglehart, Major Attaway, and Juwan Crawley—to perform a special post-show “Act 3” performance for audiences.

Based on the 1992 animated film, the Disney musical tells the story of a street-smart commoner whose whole life changes when he meets a magical genie who can grant him three wishes

READ: 10 Unforgettable Aladdin Memories From Broadway Original Broadway Cast Members

Aladdin, directed and choreographed Casey Nicholaw, was nominated for five Tony Awards including Best Musical, with Iglehart winning for Best Featured Actor in a musical.

Flip through photos of the celebration below:

Aladdin features music by Alan Menken, lyrics by Howard Ashman and Tim Rice, and book by Chad Beguelin with design by Gregg Barnes, lighting design by Natasha Katz, sound design by Ken Travis, illusion design by Jim Steinmeyer, and special effect design by Jeremy Chernick.

The current production stars Ainsley Melham as Aladdin, Arielle Jacobs as Jasmine, Michael James Scott as the Genie, Jonathan Freeman as Jafar, Brian Conzales as Babkak, Brad Weinstock as Omar, Mike Longo as Kassim, JC Montgomery as Sultan, and Don Darryl Rivera as Iago.

Shop the Playbill Store for all
Aladdin souvenirs and merchandise
Recommended Reading: