Godspell Welcomes "Cast of 2032" Following May 22 Performance

News   Godspell Welcomes "Cast of 2032" Following May 22 Performance
Following open-call auditions attended by more than 500 kids, the creative and producing team of the Broadway revival of Stephen Schwartz's Godspell selected five boys and five girls (plus one "swing"), who perform a special encore number at the show's curtain call May 22 at Circle in the Square Theatre.

Gaten Matarazzo and Danny Ward
Gaten Matarazzo and Danny Ward Photo by Jeremy Daniel

"The Godspell Cast of 2032" features Gaten Matarazzo as Jesus, Danny Ward as John the Baptist/Judas, Montana Byrne as Anna Maria, Grace Capeless as Celisse, Zoe Considine as Morgan, Jon Viktor Corpuz as Telly, Alec Gallazzi as George, Rebecca Goldfarb as Lindsay, Analise Scarpaci as Uzo and Evan Smolin as Nick. Holly Block is the swing.

Producer Ken Davenport said in a statement, "Godspell has always had a tradition of launching the next generation of stars. From the cast members of the original productions like Martin Short, Victor Garber, Andrea Martin, Jeremy Irons and so on, to the cast members of our current production who I have no doubt you'll be hearing a lot from in the years to come.  So we decided, why not get a preview of tomorrow's Broadway stars?"

Directed by Daniel Goldstein and choreographed by Tony Award nominee Christopher Gattelli, Godspell stars Corbin Bleu as Jesus and Wallace Smith as Judas, and co-stars Uzo Aduba, Nick Blaemire, Celisse Henderson, Morgan James, Telly Leung, Lindsay Mendez, George Salazar and Anna Maria Perez de Tagle.

To purchase tickets visit www.telecharge.com/godspell or call (212) 239-6200.

The cast in rehearsal
The cast in rehearsal Photo by Jeremy Daniel
Today’s Most Popular News: