Greg MacKellan Will Direct 42nd Street Moon's Of Thee I Sing; Casting Announced

News   Greg MacKellan Will Direct 42nd Street Moon's Of Thee I Sing; Casting Announced
42nd Street Moon will present the Pulitzer Prize-winning Gershwin musical Of Thee I Sing beginning Oct. 3, prior to an official opening Oct. 6, at the Eureka Theatre in San Francisco.

Directed by Greg MacKellan, Of Thee I Sing, which features a book by George S. Kaufman and Morrie Ryskind, will continue through Oct. 21.

The cast includes Noel Anthony as John P. Wintergree, Ashley Jarrett as Mary Turner, David Fleishhacker as Alexander Throttlebottom, Brittany Danielle as Diana Devereaux, Peter Budinger as Matthew Arnold Fulton, Stewart Kramar as Louis Lippman/French Ambassador, Ashley Rae Little as Emily Benson, Johnny Orenberg as Sam Jenkins, Michael Rhone as Senator Robert E. Lyons, DC Scarpelli as Francis X. Gilhooley, Stephen Vaught as Senator Carver Jones, Kelly Britt as Contestant, Lexi Hart as Tour Guide/Contestant, Katherine Leyva as Chambermaid/Contestant, Anthony Rollins-Mullens as Chief Justice and Skye Violet Wilson as Contestant.

In Of Thee I Sing, according to 42nd Street Moon, "a unique political campaign sweeps John P. Wintergreen and What's-His-Name into office. Then: SCANDAL! Will a young lady from Wintergreen's past bring his presidency down?"

The score, featuring music by George Gershwin with lyrics by Ira Gershwin, includes "Who Cares?," "Love is Sweeping the Country," "Of Thee I Sing," "Jilted" and "Wintergreen for President," among others.

Other members of the creative team include music director Michael Anthony Schuler, choreographer Jayne Zaban, lighting designer Cathie Anderson, set and costume designer Hector Zavala, prop master Erica Kimble and production stage manager Kris Vecere. The Eureka Theatre is located at 215 Jackson Street in San Francisco, CA. For more information and tickets, visit

Today’s Most Popular News: