Hairspray Live! Soundtrack Will Be Available Prior to Broadcast

News   Hairspray Live! Soundtrack Will Be Available Prior to Broadcast
The recording will be released December 2.

Masterworks Broadway/Epic Records will release Hairspray Live! Original Soundtrack, the companion album to NBC’s broadcast of Hairspray Live!, December 2. The live broadcast is scheduled for December 7 at 8 PM ET on NBC.

The all-star cast features Harvey Fierstein, Jennifer Hudson, Ariana Grande, Kristin Chenoweth, Martin Short, Derek Hough, Dove Cameron, Garrett Clayton, Ephraim Sykes, Shahadi Wright Joseph, newcomer Maddie Baillio, and special guest stars Billy Eichner, Sean Hayes, Andrea Martin, and Rosie O’Donnell.

Available for preorder now, the soundtrack will include studio recordings for all of the musical numbers that are performed by the cast members in the live broadcast.

The complete track listing, featuring songs by Scott Wittman and Marc Shaiman, follows:

  1. “Good Morning Baltimore”
  2. “The Nicest Kids in Town”
  3. “Mama, I'm a Big Girl Now”
  4. “I Can Hear the Bells”
  5. “(The Legend of) Miss Baltimore Crabs”
  6. “Ladies’ Choice”
  7. “It Takes Two”
  8. “Velma’s Revenge”
  9. “Welcome to the 60’s”
  10. “Run and Tell That”
  11. “Big, Blonde and Beautiful”
  12. “(You're) Timeless to Me”
  13. “Good Morning Baltimore (Reprise)”
  14. “Without Love”
  15. “I Know Where I've Been”
  16. “(It's) Hairspray”
  17. “Cooties”
  18. “You Can't Stop the Beat”
  19. “Come So Far (Got So Far to Go)”

The soundtrack is currently available for preorder at iTunes ( and Amazon (

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading: