"Hark!" Broadway Boys to Release Holiday Album; Listen to Exclusive Track Here!

News   "Hark!" Broadway Boys to Release Holiday Album; Listen to Exclusive Track Here!
The Broadway Boys, featuring performers from Wicked, Kinky Boots, Jersey Boys, Motown, The Book of Mormon and more, will release a new holiday album "Hark!" Nov. 25 on the PS Classics label. Playbill.com is pleased to offer an exclusive listen to a song from the recording.


The album will be available exclusively at iTunes and via PS Classics' website Nov. 25, with a broader release to follow Dec. 9. PS Classics released The Broadway Boys' debut album, "Lullaby of Broadway," in the spring of 2010.

The Broadway Boys features Landon Beard, Danny Calvert, Mykal Kilgore, Tyler Maynard, Jesse Nager, Kyle Post, Zak Resnick and Gabe Violett. They are joined by special guests Shoshana Bean and Shayna Steele on "Hark!" 

Listen to "Angels We Have Heard on High" below:

According to PS Classics, "Hark!" features a wide range of holiday songs, "from turn-of-the-century English hymnals to contemporary gospel tunes." In celebration of the release of "Hark!," The Broadway Boys will host an album release party Nov. 24 at the Laurie Beechman Theatre, which will allow fans to purchase the CD before the official release date. More details will be announced at a later date. The track listing follows:

1. "Angels We Have Heard on High"
2. "The Little Drummer Boy"
3. "Today (Just Come Home)"
4. "The Lights (The Chanukah Song)"
5. "Do You Hear What I Hear?"
6. "A Place Called Home"
7. "Hark! The Herald Angels Sing"
8. "In the Bleak Midwinter"
9. "The Christmas Song"
10. "Breath of Heaven (Mary's Song)"
11. "Imagine Me"


Listen to more tracks at PSClassics.com.

An eight-time Grammy nominee (for its cast albums of Assassins, Nine: The Musical, Grey Gardens, Company, A Little Night Music, Sondheim on Sondheim, Follies and The Gershwins' Porgy and Bess), PS Classics' catalog includes award-winning cast recordings; solo albums by such artists as Victoria Clark, Maureen McGovern, Kate Baldwin, Steven Pasquale and Liz Callaway; and restorations of long-lost musicals, including Sweet Bye and Bye, Kitty's Kisses and Sweet Little Devil. Recent releases include the original cast recording of Fun Home, Philip Chaffin's "Somethin' Real Special (The Songs of Dorothy Fields)," Judy Kuhn's "All This Happiness," the 2013 New York cast recording of Passion and the original Broadway cast recordings of Violet and Lady Day at Emerson's Bar & Grill, featuring Audra McDonald. Upcoming releases include the New Broadway Cast Recording of On the Town

Today’s Most Popular News: