Hear a Track from Spring Awakening Tony Winner's New Album!

News   Hear a Track from Spring Awakening Tony Winner's New Album!
Johnny Gallagher — also known as Tony-winning Spring Awakening actor John Gallagher, Jr. — will release his debut solo recording in 2016.

Paste Magazine shared the track "Dangerous Strangers," which Gallagher described as "a manic stream of consciousness account of the moment two people meet for the first time and feel a spark of attraction. It's a raucous examination of how anything can happen, good or bad, from that point on."

Entitled "Six Day Hurricane," the recording will be released Jan. 15, 2016, via Rockwood Music Hall Recordings. The first single, "Two Fists Full," is available to hear and share via Soundcloud.


Recorded in Greenpoint, Brooklyn, "Six Day Hurricane" features Conrad Korsch on bass, Brian Delaney on drums, Gallagher on guitar with Thad DeBrock on guitar, piano, organ and pedal steel.

Gallagher will celebrate the new recording with an evening at Rockwood Music Hall in New York Jan. 18.

The complete track list follows:
1. Bessie I Don’t Blame You
2. Sarasota Someone
3. Dead for a Year
4. Two Fists Full
5. Dangerous Strangers
6. Why Oh Why Am I This Way?
7. One Flower Short
8. Imagine If
9. Those Wild Woods

The singing actor is scheduled to return to Broadway later this season in the revival of Long Day's Journey Into Night.

Today’s Most Popular News: