Holiday Inn Announces Cast Album

News   Holiday Inn Announces Cast Album
The cast of the Broadway production will head into the recording studio in January.
Holiday Inn  10 HR.jpg
Corbin Bleu, Lora Lee Gayer, Bryce Pinkham and company Joan Marcus

Universal Stage Productions has announced that Ghostlight Records will record the cast album of the Roundabout Theatre Company production of Holiday Inn, The New Irving Berlin Musical. The Broadway cast will head into the studio January 8 and 9, 2017.

Holiday Inn  13 HR.jpg
Corbin Bleu Joan Marcus

Kurt Deutsch will serve as album producer, and Universal Stage Productions will executive produce. The two previously collaborated on the Tony-nominated Bring It On: The Musical, and Ghostlight Records previously recorded Roundabout’s productions of She Loves Me, The Robber Bridegroom, Anything Goes, and Everyday Rapture.

The release date for the Holiday Inn cast album will be announced at a later time.

The new musical features over 20 classic songs from the Berlin catalogue, including “Steppin’ Out With My Baby,” “Shaking the Blues Away,” “Easter Parade,” “Cheek to Cheek,” and “Heatwave.” It tells the story of Jim, who leaves the bright lights of show business for the peace and quiet of a Connecticut farmhouse.

The show began previews on Broadway at Studio 54 September 1 and officially opened October 6. It currently stars Bryce Pinkham, Danny Rutigliano, Megan Lawrence, Megan Sikora, Corbin Bleu, and Lora Lee Gayer. The new musical features music and lyrics by Irving Berlin and a book by Gordon Greenberg and Chad Hodge, inspired by the 1942 film.

The Broadway production of Holiday Inn is directed by Greenberg, with choreography by Denis Jones, and is scheduled to close January 15, 2017.

The cast also includes Malik Akil, Will Burton, Barry Busby, Darien Crago, Caley Crawford, Jenifer Foote, Morgan Gao, Matt Meigs, Shina Ann Morris, Catherine Ricafort, Drew Redington, Amanda Rose, Jonalyn Saxer, Parker Slaybaugh, Samantha Sturm, Amy Van Norstrand, Travis Ward-Osborne, Paige Williams, Victor Wisehart, Kevin Worley, and Borris York.

The creative team is made up of Anna Louizos (sets), Alejo Vietti (costumes), Jeff Croiter (lights), Keith Caggiano (sound), Charles G. La Pointe (wigs), Joe Dulude II (make-up), Andy Einhorn (music director/supervisor), Larry Blank (orchestrations), Sam Davis (vocal and dance arrangements), Bruce Pomahac (additional dance and vocal arrangements), and John Miller (music coordinator).

For tickets and more information visit


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: