"Into the Woods" Leading Ladies Surprise Rob Marshall With Song at Artios Awards; Winners Announced

News   "Into the Woods" Leading Ladies Surprise Rob Marshall With Song at Artios Awards; Winners Announced
The Broadway productions of Casa Valentina, All the Way and Beautiful: The Carole King Musical, as well as the animated movie "Frozen," were recognized at the Casting Society of America's 2015 Artios Awards ceremony Jan. 22.

Meryl Streep
Meryl Streep

The bi-coastal ceremony was held in Los Angeles, CA, and New York, NY, simultaneously.

Patton Oswalt hosted in Los Angeles, and Michael Urie hosted in New York.

New York City presenters included Frankie Alvarez, Nina Arianda, Murray Bartlett, Jason Biggs, Raul Castillo, Carrie Coon, Edie Falco, Renee Fleming, Jonathan Groff, Gaby Hoffmann, Billy Magnussen, Cristin Milioti, Jay Pharoah, Danny Pino, AnnaSophia Robb, Jeremy Shamos, Cicely Strong and Lorraine Toussaint, among others.

Los Angeles presenters included Patricia Arquette, Chadwick Boseman, Tony Goldwyn, Marcia Gay Harden, Jonah Hill and Sarah Hyland.

Meryl Streep, Christine Baranski and Tracey Ullman, who appeared in the movie musical "Into the Woods," surprised director Rob Marshall with a musical performance before presenting him with the New York City Apple Award, which recognizes individuals who have made special contributions to the New York entertainment industry through their collaboration with casting directors. The CSA presented Richard Linklater ("Boyhood") with the Career Achievement Award and Ellen Lewis ("The Wolf of Wall Street") with the Hoyt Bowers Award.

A list of winners follows.

Feature Film Big Budget Comedy
"The Wolf of Wall Street," Ellen Lewis

Feature Film Big Budget Drama
"12 Years a Slave," Francine Maisler, Meagan Lewis (Location Casting), Melissa Kostenbauder (Associate)
Feature Film Studio or Independent Comedy
"The Grand Budapest Hotel,” Douglas Aibel, Jina Jay, Henry Russell Bergstein (Associate)
Feature Film Studio or Independent Drama
"Dallas Buyers Club," Kerry Barden, Paul Schnee, Rich Delia, Tracy Kilpatrick (Location Casting), Allison Estrin (Associate)
Feature Film Low Budget Comedy
"Dear White People," Kim Taylor-Coleman
Feature Film Low Budget Drama
"Boyhood," Beth Sepko
Feature Film Animation
"Frozen," Jamie Sparer Roberts
Television Pilot Comedy
“Orange is the New Black,” Jennifer Euston
Television Pilot Drama
“True Detective,” Alexa L. Fogel, Christine Kromer, Meagan Lewis (Location Casting)
Television Series Comedy
“Orange is the New Black,” Jennifer Euston
Television Series Drama
“Breaking Bad,”  Sharon Bialy, Sherry Thomas, Kiira Arai (Location Casting), Russell Scott (Associate)
Television Movie or Mini Series
“Fargo,” Rachel Tenner, Jackie Lind (Location Casting), Stephanie Gorin (Location Casting), Charlene Lee (Associate)
Daytime Drama Series
“General Hospital,”  Mark Teschner
Children’s Pilot and Series (Live Action)
“Good Luck Charlie,” Sally Stiner, Barbie Block
Television Animation (Children and Adult)
“Family Guy,” Linda Lamontagne
Web Series
“Deadbeat,” Adam Caldwell, Cindy Tolan
Short Film
"All’s Fair," Alyssa Weisberg
New York Broadway Theatre – Comedy
Casa Valentina, David Caparelliotis, Nancy Piccione, Bernard Telsey
New York Broadway Theatre – Drama
All the Way,  William Cantler, Karyn Casl (Associate)
New York Broadway Theatre – Musical
Beautiful – The Carole King Musical,  Stephen Kopel
New York Theatre – Comedy
Dinner With Friends, Jim Carnahan, Carrie Gardner
New York Theatre – Drama
Choir Boy, Nancy Piccione
New York Theatre – Musical
Here Lies Love, Tara Rubin, Lindsay Levine (Associate)
Regional Theatre East
A Streetcar Named Desire,  Tara Rubin, Lindsay Levine (Associate)
Regional Theatre West
Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike, David Caparelliotis, Lauren Port (Associate)
Los Angeles Theatre
Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike, Mark B. Simon, Daniel Swee
Special Theatrical Performance East
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street, A Musical Thriller, Craig Burns, Cesar A. Rocha (Associate)
Theater Tours
Once, Jim Carnahan, Stephen Kopel
Career Achievement Award
Richard Linklater
Hoyt Bowers Awards
Ellen Lewis
New York Apple Award
Rob Marshall

The Casting Society of America (CSA) was founded in 1982 with the intention of establishing a recognized standard of professionalism in the casting field and providing its members with a support organization to further their goals and protect their common interests.

Visit CastingSociety.com for more information.

Today’s Most Popular News: