It Shoulda Been You Arrives on CD Today

News   It Shoulda Been You Arrives on CD Today
The original cast recording of It Shoulda Been You, the recent Broadway musical comedy about a wedding gone awry, arrives on CD Oct. 9 on the Ghostlight Records label.

The cast went into the recording studio June 29. Here is a complete listing of the tracks that appear on the album, which is also available digitally:

1. I Never Wanted This
2. This Day (Opening)
3. Who
4. It Shoulda Been You
5. Back In The Day
6. Perfect
7. Nice
8. Albert's Turn
9. Where Did I Go Wrong
10. Beautiful
11. A Perfect Ending
12. Love You Till The Day
13. Jenny's Blues
14. Whatever
15. A Little Bit Less Than
16. What They Never Tell You
17. Perfect/Whatever Reprise
18. That's Family
19. Finale

As previously reported, the cast will reassemble Oct. 12 at the Barnes & Noble on the Upper East Side of Manhattan to celebrate the new CD.

Director David Hyde Pierce will host the 7 PM event, which will feature a three-song performance followed by a CD signing. Among those scheduled to participate are Sierra Boggess, Lisa Howard, Montego Glover, Chip Zien, Adam Heller, Michael X. Martin, Anne L. Nathan and Edward Hibbert with special guests songwriters Brian Hargrove and Barbara Anselmi.

Barnes & Noble is located at 150 E. 86th St. at Lexington Avenue.

Conceived by Barbara Anselmi, It Shoulda Been You has book and lyrics by Brian Hargrove, with music by Anselmi and additional lyrics by Jill Abramovitz, Carla Rose Fisher, Michael Cooper, Ernie Lijoi and Will Randall. The show began previews March 17 and opened April 14. It closed Aug. 9 after 31 previews and 135 regular performances.

Today’s Most Popular News: