Jane Krakowski and Tituss Burgess to Announce Drama Desk Nominees

Awards   Jane Krakowski and Tituss Burgess to Announce Drama Desk Nominees
The nominees for the 63rd annual awards will be revealed April 26.
Jane Krakowski and Tituss Burgess
Jane Krakowski and Tituss Burgess

Tony winner Jane Krakowski, recently seen on Broadway in She Loves Me, and Tituss Burgess (The Little Mermaid, Guys and Dolls, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt) will announce the nominations for the 63rd Annual Drama Desk Awards April 26 at 10 AM at Feinstein's/54 Below.

As previously reported, the ceremony will be held June 3 at The Town Hall hosted by Drama Desk winner Michael Urie. The actor and director returns to host for the third consecutive year.

The annual Drama Desk Awards honor outstanding achievement by professional theatre artists on Broadway, Off-Broadway, and Off-Off Broadway.

Joey Parnes Productions will produce and manage the ceremony, which will be written by Bill Rosenfield (46 Beacon, True Fans, Sunshine and Shadow) and directed by Mark Waldrop (Not That Jewish, Howard Crabtree's When Pigs Fly, Bea Arthur on Broadway: Just Between Friends).

The 2017–2018 Drama Desk Nominating Committee is made up of David Barbour, Linda Buchwald, Peter Filichia, Helen Shaw, Martha Wade Steketee, Zachary Stewart, Doug Strassler, and Charles Wright.

Tickets are now on sale and can be purchased at DramaDeskAwards.com.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News