Judges "Save" Contestant on "American Idol"; "Idol" Winner Kris Allen Will Perform on Results Show

News   Judges "Save" Contestant on "American Idol"; "Idol" Winner Kris Allen Will Perform on Results Show
"American Idol" judges Randy Jackson, Jennifer Lopez and Steven Tyler decided to employ their one-per-season "save" April 12 following the news that contestant Jessica Sanchez had received the fewest votes among the finalists. Sanchez will continue in the competition and take the stage along with the other six finalists next week.

On April 18 at 8 PM ET the seven finalists – Hollie Cavanagh, Colton Dixon, Skylar Laine, Joshua Ledet, Phillip Phillips, Jessica Sanchez and Elise Testone – will again perform live.

The results show will air April 19 at 8 PM ET on Fox. The program will feature performances from LMFAO, who will perform their smash hit, “Sorry For Party Rocking,” and "American Idol" Season Eight winner Kris Allen, who will perform his new single, “The Vision Of Love.”

To find out more about the finalists, visit www.americanidol.com.

Former "American Idol" contestants who have taken to Broadway after their stint on "Idol" include Fantasia Barrino (The Color Purple), Clay Aiken (Spamalot), Constantine Maroulis (Rock of Ages), Diana DeGarmo (Hairspray), Frenchie Davis (Rent) and Jordin Sparks (In the Heights) as well as former "Idol" judge Kara DioGuardi (Chicago), among others.

"American Idol" is produced by 19 Entertainment, a division of CKX, Inc. and FremantleMedia North America, Inc. The series is created and executive-produced by Simon Fuller, CEO, XIX Entertainment, and executive-produced by Cecile Frot-Coutaz, CEO, FremantleMedia North America, Inc.; Ken Warwick, Executive Producer, FremantleMedia North America, Inc.; and Nigel Lythgoe, CEO, Nigel Lythgoe Productions.

Today’s Most Popular News: