Katherine McLaughlin, Hudson Loverro, More Join Broadway’s School of Rock July 30

Broadway News   Katherine McLaughlin, Hudson Loverro, More Join Broadway’s School of Rock July 30
The Andrew Lloyd Webber musical welcomes eight young rockers.
Katherine McLaughlin
Katherine McLaughlin
New kids of <i>School of Rock</i>
New kids of School of Rock Courtesy of School of Rock

Katherine McLaughlin makes her Broadway debut as Principal Rosalie Mullins in Andrew Lloyd Webber's School of Rock beginning July 30 at the Winter Garden Theatre.

She succeeds Analisa Leaming, who gave her final performance July 29. That same day, the following cast of kids "graduated" from the musical: John Allyn, Gabrielle Greene, Jim Kaplan, Ellie Kim, Colin Lauri, Cory Logan, Iggy Rosado, and Zachary Zwelling.

The musical welcomes a new class of eight young rockers July 30: Layla Capers as Tomika, Duke Cutler as a Swing, Darrow Golub as James, Matthew Jost as Zack the guitarist, Jordan Cole as Lawrence the keyboardist, Hudson Loverro as Billy, Nirvaan Pal as Mason, and Theodora Silverman as a Swing.


The current Broadway cast also includes Justin Collette as Dewey Finn, Jonathan Gould as Ned, Lori Eve Marinacci as Patty, Conner John Gillooly as Dewey Alternate, Levi Buksbazen as Freddy, Montgomery Lamb as Katie, and Ava Briglia as Summer.

The adult ensemble includes Badia Farha, John Arthur Greene, Michael Hartney, John Hemphill, Lizzie Klemperer, Lulu Lloyd, Cassie Okenka, Patrick O’Neill, Diane Phelan, Jesse Swimm, Josh Tower, Joel Waggoner, Jonathan Wagner, Jeremy Woodard, and J. Michael Zygo. The kid ensemble includes Caroline Basu, Katie Greendorfer, Ellie Kim, Madison Elizabeth Lagares, Madalen Yarbrough Mills, Mikey Sohn, and Sarah Walsh.

It was recently announced that School of Rock will play its final performance on Broadway January 20, 2019.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading: