Lea Salonga's Performance With Sydney Symphony Airs on PBS November 27 | Playbill

New Recordings Lea Salonga's Performance With Sydney Symphony Airs on PBS November 27 Broadway Records also releases physical and digital copies, in tandem with the concert's TV broadcast.
Courtesy of Robert Catto

Tony winner Lea Salonga's performance with the Sydney Symphony Orchestra airs on PBS as part of Great Performances' "Broadway's Best" lineup November 27. Check local listings.

The recording of the evening also arrives on Broadway Records in both physical and digital formats. Lea Salonga: Live in Concert With the Sydney Symphony Orchestra was captured at the Sydney Opera House.

The track listing for the CD follows:
1. Overture
2. Feelin’ Good
3. Out There
4. Reflection
5. The Human Heart
6. Will He Like Me/Vanilla Ice Cream /Till There Was You
7. Journey to the Past
8. Why God Why?
9. Meadowlark
10. Children Will Listen
11. Drops of Jupiter
12. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
13. A Whole New World (featuring Mat Verevis)
14. This Is Me
15. On My Own
16. Boy Band Medley

Salonga shot to fame in the original London and Broadway productions of Miss Saigon, winning Tony and Olivier Awards for her haunting performance as the ill-fated Kim. She was most recently on Broadway in the Tony-winning revival of Once On This Island at Circle in the Square Theatre, while her other Main Stem credits include Les Misérables, Flower Drum Song, and Allegiance.

To order physical copies of the album, visit BroadwayRecords.com.

Celebrating Lea Salonga on the Stage

Click Here for Playbill’s Theatre Coverage,
Resources, and More During
the Coronavirus Shutdown
(Updated November 27, 2020)

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!