League of Professional Theatre Women Announces Dates for Lucille Lortel Awards, Theatre Women Awards, More | Playbill

Industry News League of Professional Theatre Women Announces Dates for Lucille Lortel Awards, Theatre Women Awards, More

The 40th anniversary season will kick off September 20 with a birthday event featuring Daryl Roth, Susan Stroman, Irene Gandy, and more.

The League of Professional Theatre Women's 40th anniversary season will include a birthday event September 20 at TheaterLab featuring industry professionals including Irene Gandy, Emily Mann, Charlotte Moore, Estelle Parsons, Tonya Pinkins, Theresa Rebeck, Daryl Roth, Susan Stroman, Linda Winer, and more. 

The event, which will be open to the public, will be held 6-8 PM.

"This is just the first of many exciting in-person and online events planned for this season where we'll honor significant contributions of theatre women across all disciplines, who represent a broad array of ethnic, cultural, and racial backgrounds,” says Co-President of the LPTW Katrin Hilbe.

On October 17 at 6 PM, journalist and theatre critic Roma Torre will interview Broadway producer Pat Addiss at New York Public Library for the Performing Arts as part of an ongoing partnership between LPTW and the Library on their Oral History Project. Also open to the public, the event will feature an audience Q&A session.

The Lucille Lortel Awards, the first of three award ceremony dates announced for the season, will be held January 7, 2023. The awards celebrate outstanding achievement Off-Broadway.

The Theatre Women Awards will be held March 27, and the Rachel Crothers Leadership Award will be held May 18. The latter will also feature an Oral History Project interview with the award recipient.

Hilbe and Ludovica Villar-Hauser currently serve as co-presidents of LPTW, joined on the leadership team by Executive Vice-Presidents Kim Marie Jones and Wendy Peace, Vice President of Membership Lynnie Godfrey, Co-Treasurers Melody Brooks and Diane Davis, and Co-Secretaries Cheryl Davis and Susan Izatt. Serving as Directors at Large are Michole Biancosino, Karen Cecilia, Christine Cirker, Annemarie Hagenaars, Tanya Khordoc, Jenna Lazar, Illana Stein, and Cynthia Straus.

Women working in the theatre industry are eligible to join the membership organization, which champions women in the field, and advocates for increased equity and access for all women in theatre. 

Visit TheatreWomen.org.


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!