Lehman and Adkins Are Bialystock and Bloom in Marriott's The Producers

News   Lehman and Adkins Are Bialystock and Bloom in Marriott's The Producers
Chicago favorites Ross Lehman and Guy Adkins will be Max Bialystock and Leo Bloom, respectively, in Marriott Theatre's new production of Mel Brooks and Thomas Meehan's The Producers.

The Sept. 5-Dec. 2 Lincolnshire, IL, staging is one of the first major regional productions of the Broadway smash based on the film comedy of the same name. Pioneer Theatre Company in Salt Lake City is among other resident American theatres serving the show in 2007-08. (The show popped up over the summer on some summer stock slates, including at the Augusta Barn Theatre in Michigan.)

The Producers also stars Bernie Yvon as Roger DeBris, Angela Feeney as Ulla, George Keating as Carmen Ghia and Michael Lindner as Franz Liebkind. Also featured is Roger Anderson, Nathaniel Braga, Parrish Collier, Scott Calcagno, Molly A. Curry, Ariane Dolan, Ian Liberto, Cathy Lord, Ericka Mac, Tammy Mader, Matt Raftery, Summer Rich, Richard Strimer, Laura Taylor, Leslie Taylor, J. Tyler Witmer and George Wolff.

The artistic team for The Producers includes director and choreographer Marc Robin, musical director Richard Carsey, set designer Tom Ryan, costume designer Nancy Missimi, lighting designer Diane Williams, sound designer Cecil Averrett and properties designer Greg Isaac. Patti Garwood conducts the Marriott Theatre orchestra.

For more information, visit www.marriotttheatre.com.

* Marriott Theatre's leadership includes Terry James, executive producer; Aaron Thielen, lead artistic director; Andy Hite, artistic director.


An 90-minute Equity version of The Producers continues to play in Las Vegas.

Today’s Most Popular News: