Watch New Video Trailer for Kyle Riabko’s Bacharach Album

News   Watch New Video Trailer for Kyle Riabko’s Bacharach Album
The album is now available on streaming services.
Close to you HR

The original London cast recording of Kyle Riabko’s Close to You: Bacharach Reimagined was released earlier this year from Ghostlight Records.

The album debuted on various streaming services September 23.

Riabko will play two Joe’s Pub concerts October 17-18.

In anticipation of the concerts, is exclusively debuting a new album trailer for Riabko’s Close to You: Bacharach Reimagined.

Originally presented at New York Theatre Workshop in 2013 under the title What’s It All About?, the production re-imagines and celebrates more than 30 Burt Bacharach classics. After being introduced to Bacharach at a Los Angeles recording studio, Riabko created a series of demos with the composer's blessing. "It’s brilliant. Kyle has done something truly unique with my music. I loved it!" Bacharach said . The album also features special bonus tracks of these original demos.

The cast album captures the London production that debuted at the Menier Chocolate Factory and transferred to the West End's Criterion last fall. Close to You: Bacharach Reimagined features Kyle Riabko (vocals, guitars, keyboards, ukulele), Daniel Bailen (vocals, electric bass, upright bass, cello, guitar), Greg Coulson (vocals, guitars, keyboards), Anastacia McCleskey (vocals), Stephanie McKeon (vocals), Renato Paris (vocals, keyboards) and James Williams (percussion). The album is produced and arranged by Kyle Riabko with David Lane Seltzer of Entertainment 360 serving as executive producer.

The 28-page booklet includes a note from Riabko, liner notes, production and studio photography and opening night photos of Bacharach with the cast.

You can listen to the track of “The Look Of Love/I Say A Little Prayer/Arthur’s Theme.” here:

Here is the complete track list:


1. Intro
2. “Anyone Who Had A Heart” / “This Guy’s In Love With You”
3. “The Look Of Love” / “I Say A Little Prayer” / “Arthur’s Theme”
4. “Close To You”
5. Psychedelic Interlude
6. “I Come To You”
7. “Making Love”
8. San Jose Interlude
9. “The Windows Of The World” / “What The World Needs Now Is Love”
10. Message To Michael / “Do You Know The Way To San Jose”
11. “The Sundance Kid” / “Magic Moments” / “Trains and Boats and Planes”
12. “Don’t Make Me Over”
13. “Walk On By”
14. “A House Is Not A Home”
15. “Make It Easy On Yourself” / Mash-Up (“Magic Moments,” “Alfie,” “Making Love,” “This Guy’s In Love With You)”


1. Percussion Section (“Reach Out For Me,” “Baby It’s You,” “Wishin’ and Hopin’,” “That’s What Friends Are For”, “Any Day Now”)
2. “I’ll Never Fall In Love Again”
3. Mexican Divorce
4. “I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself” / “On My Own” / “(There’s) Always Something There To Remind Me”
5. “Raindrops” Interlude
6. “Alfie”
7. “What The World Needs Now Is Love”
8. “What’s New Pussycat?”
9. “Raindrops Keep Fallin’ On My Head”
10. DEMO: “Anyone Who Had A Heart” / “This Guy’s In Love With You”
11. DEMO: “The Look Of Love” / “I Say A Little Prayer For You” / “Arthur's Theme”
12. DEMO: “Close To You”
13. DEMO: “I Come To You”
14. DEMO: “Making Love”
15. DEMO: San Jose Interlude
16. DEMO: Message To Michael” / “Do You Know The Way To San Jose”
17. DEMO: “The Sundance Kid” / “Magic Moments”
18. DEMO: “Don’t Make Me Over”
19. DEMO: “Walk On By” (original version)
20. DEMO: “Walk On By” (revised version)
21. DEMO: “I’ll Never Fall In Love Again”

Riabko is a singer, guitarist, composer and actor who grew up in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. Before appearing on Broadway in both Spring Awakening and Hair, he released a full-length album of original music on Columbia/Aware Records and spent his teen years appearing as an opening act for a wide range of artists including: B.B. King, James Brown, John Mayer, Keb’ Mo’, Buddy Guy, Jason Mraz and Maroon 5.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: