Listen to Jennifer Damiano and Andy Mientus Sing New Michael Mott Track | Playbill

Cast Recordings & Albums Listen to Jennifer Damiano and Andy Mientus Sing New Michael Mott Track The pair sings “My Favorite Color” from the album Abandoned Heart, out next month.
Jennifer Damiano
Jennifer Damiano Nessie Nankivell

In celebration of Michael Mott’s second album, Abandoned Heart, Broadway Records has released one of the tracks ahead of the release next month. The album, which weaves a mix of pop, soul, and ballads, features vocals by Broadway alums Jay Armstrong Johnson, Jennifer Damiano, Andy Mientus, Jenna Ushkowitz, and Natalie Weiss, among others.

Below, listen to Damiano and Mientus sing “My Favorite Color”:

Abandoned Heart will be released digitally and in stores on September 15. The album is available for pre-order on iTunes,, and

”This album has been a true labor of love and I am ecstatic to finally release this new material into the world,” commented Mott in a press statement. “It has been three years since my first studio album and I have grown so much as a person and artist. Working on Abandoned Heart has helped me find my own individual voice and point of view as a writer and singer. It was my goal to make a feel-good pop album featuring my friends from the stage and screen and it was so inspiring to work with these phenomenal vocalists and tailor each song to their individual styles and personalities.”

See below for the complete track list:

1. Love In Stereo - Michael Mott
2. So Relentless - Brian Justin Crum
3. Minefield Of Love - Jenna Ushkowitz
4. Gold - Jay Armstrong Johnson
5. Not Your Fairytale - Kacey Velazquez
6. Complicated - Eric Lajuan Summers
7. Single City - Loren Allred
8. Abandoned Heart (Interlude) - Michael Mott
9. Genuine (It's Real) - Natalie Weiss
10. More Than Me - Shayna Steele
11. Breathless - Hannah Zazzaro
12. My Favorite Color - Jennifer Damiano & Andy Mientus
13. The Wild Ones - Crystal Monee Hall
14. Get Up On My Feet - Michael Mott

Abandoned Heart is produced by Mott and Rich Matthew. Jack Miele served as mixing consultant. The album will receive a release concert on October 9 in New York, with a location and ticket information to be announced at a later date.


Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!