Live London Cast Recording of Dreamgirls Sets Release Date

London News   Live London Cast Recording of Dreamgirls Sets Release Date
The double album was recorded live at the Savoy Theatre.
Cast of Dreamgirls at the Savoy Theatre. Credit Brinkhoff_Mögenburg.jpg
Cast Brinkhoff Mögenburg

The original London cast recording of the new West End production of Dreamgirls will be released digitally via online retailers and streaming services April 28, with an in-store release of the two-CD set May 12.

The double album, which was recorded during a live performance at the Savoy Theatre, is produced by composer Henry Krieger and mixed by Andy Bradfield.

This new production of Dreamgirls will transfer to Broadway next season.

This cast recording features Amber Riley as Effie White, Liisi LaFontaine as Deena Jones, and Ibinabo Jack as Lorrell Robinson, with Joe Aaron Reid as Curtis Taylor Jr., Adam J. Bernard as Jimmy Early, Tyrone Huntley as C.C. White, Nicholas Bailey as Marty, and Lily Frazer as Michelle Morris.

The track listing follows:

Act 1
“I’m Looking for Something, Baby”
“Goin’ Downtown”
“Takin’ the Long Way Home”
“Fake Your Way to the Top”
“Cadillac Car”
“Steppin’ to the Bad Side”
“Party, Party”
“I Want You, Baby”
“Press Conference”
“It’s All Over”
“And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going”

Act 2
“Love, Love You Baby”
“When I First Saw You”
“I Am Changing”
“Ain’t No Party”
“I Meant You No Harm”
“The Rap”
“I Miss You, Old Friend”
“One Night Only”
“I’m Somebody”
“Effie White’s Gonna Win/You Are My Dream” (Reprise)
“Hard To Say Goodbye”
“Dreamgirls” (Reprise)

The company also includes Michael Afemaré, Jocasta Almgill, Callum Aylott, Hugo Batista, Samara Casteallo, Chloe Chambers, Carly Mercedes Dyer, Joelle Dyson, Kimmy Edwards, Candace Furbert, Nathan Graham, Ashley Luke Lloyd, Gabriel Mokake, Siân Nathaniel-James, Sean Parkins, Kirk Patterson, Ryan Reid, Rohan Richards, Noel Samuels, Durone Stokes, and Tosh Wanogho-Maud.


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: