Luff, Rossetti, Planck and Grass to Star in Gallery Players' Thoroughly Modern Millie

News   Luff, Rossetti, Planck and Grass to Star in Gallery Players' Thoroughly Modern Millie
Alison Luff will star as the titular tap-dancing flapper in the Gallery Players production of the Tony Award-winning musical Thoroughly Modern Millie.

Neal J. Freeman directs the musical with choreography by Katie Pettit and musical direction by David Fletcher. Performances are Jan. 31-Feb. 22.

Luff, who appeared in the Gallery Players production of Like You Like It, will be joined onstage by David Rossetti as Jimmy Smith, Andy Planck as Trevor Graydon and Amy Grass as Miss Dorothy Brown.

Rounding out the ensemble are Justine Campbell-Elliott, Rebecca Dealy, Kristin Donnelly, Debra Thais Evans, Angelyn Faust, Ryan Finley, Roy Flores, Megan Kane, Lauren Kay, Katie Kester, Lorinne Lampert, George Papas, Jay Paranada, Drew Pournelle, Frank Sansone and Jill Sesso.

Thoroughly Modern Millie has a book by Richard Henry Morris, music by Jeanine Tesori and lyrics by Dick Scanlan. The popular musical based on the 1967 movie starring Julie Andrews tells the tale of a young Midwestern girl who arrives in the Big Apple during the roaring twenties. The musical features the songs "Not for the Life of Me," "Only in New York," "Forget About the Boy," "Gimme Gimme" and the title song.

Designing Millie are Ann Bartek (set design), Megan Q. Dudley (costume design) and Ryan Bauer (lighting design). Lilli Wosk is the assistant musical director. For further information or to purchase tickets, call (718) 595-0547 or visit

The Gallery Players is located in Park Slope, Brooklyn, at 199 14th Street. Those in Manhattan can reach the theatre by taking the F train to 4th Avenue or the R train to 9th Street.


The Gallery Players, a Brooklyn theatrical institution, boasts numerous Broadway folk among its alumni, including Harvey Fierstein (A Catered Affair, Hairspray, Torch Song Trilogy), Jennifer Barnhart (Avenue Q), Manoel Felciano (Sweeney Todd), Diedre Goodwin (A Chorus Line, Chicago), Seth Rudetsky (Seth’s Broadway Chatterbox), Garrett Long (The Spitfire Grill) and John Rando (director of Broadway's Urinetown and The Wedding Singer).

Today’s Most Popular News: