Mandy Gonzalez, Judy Kuhn Plus Original Cast Members from Avenue Q, [title of show] Perform at Vineyard Gala March 18 | Playbill

Related Articles
News Mandy Gonzalez, Judy Kuhn Plus Original Cast Members from Avenue Q, [title of show] Perform at Vineyard Gala March 18 The Vineyard Theatre's annual gala — this year, celebrating the institution's 30th anniversary — is held March 18 at The Edison Ballroom. Original cast members from Avenue Q, [title of show] and more are among the evening's performers.

Mandy Gonzalez
Mandy Gonzalez Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN

The gala begins at 6 PM with a cocktail reception followed by dinner at 7:30 PM and performances at 8:30 PM. Single tickets (starting at $750) and tables of 10 are available by contacting The Vineyard's development office at (212) 353-3366, ext. 242 or [email protected] 

Directed by Carl Andress (The Divine Sister), who helmed the non-profit theatre company's gala tribute to Linda Lavin last year, the evening celebrates the institution's 30th year of developing and producing new work at its home in New York's Union Square.

The theatre's musical theatre legacy is celebrated with performances from award-winning Vineyard musicals. There will be a special tribute to Avenue Q in honor of the 10th anniversary of the show's premiere at The Vineyard, featuring original cast members, as well as performances from other Vineyard musicals including Eli's Comin', The Scottsboro Boys, [title of show], Wig Out! and more.

Hosted by Colman Domingo (The Scottsboro Boys), performers set for the evening include Mandy Gonzalez (In the Heights, Eli's Comin'), Judy Kuhn (Passion, Dream True), Patricia Clarkson (The House of Blue Leaves), Billy Crudup (Arcadia), Kathryn Erbe (A Month in the Country), playwright Nicky Silver, David Strathairn (The Heiress), [title of show]'s Hunter Bell, Jeff Bowen, Susan Blackwell and Heidi Blickenstaff, original Avenue Q cast members Stephanie D'Abruzzo, Jordan Gelber, Ann Harada, Rick Lyon and John Tartaglia, and Wig Out!'s McKenzie Frye, Angela Grovey and Rebecca Naomi Jones, among others.

Also scheduled to appear are Kathleen Chalfant, John Cullum, Jesse Eisenberg and Adam Rapp, among others. The 2013 Vineyard gala leadership committee includes Kathleen and Henry Chalfant, City National Bank/Richard V. McCune, Jill and Jim Gabbe, Ken and Rande Greiner, John Kander, Linda Lavin and Steve Bakunas, Julianne Moore and Bart Freundlich, Annette Stover and Richard Feiner, and David Schwartz and Trudy Zohn.

The Vineyard Theatre's leadership and staff includes Douglas Aibel (artistic director), Sarah Stern (co-artistic director), Jennifer Garvey-Blackwell (executive producer), Michael Page (general manager), Veronica Bainbridge (development director) and Eric Pargac (marketing director).

Dedicated to the creation and production of daring new plays and musicals, The Vineyard's productions have been honored with two Pulitzer Prizes, three Tony Awards, and numerous Drama Desk, OBIES, Outer Critics Circle and Lucille Lortel awards.

The Edison Ballroom is located at 240 West 47th Street. For more information, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!