Martin, Brady, Torres and Greaves Cast in NYMF's Bubble

News   Martin, Brady, Torres and Greaves Cast in NYMF's Bubble
Casting has been announced for New York Musical Theatre Festival production of The Bubble, which is scheduled to begin performances Sept. 17 at the Zipper Factory Theater.
John Jeffrey Martin
John Jeffrey Martin

Directed and choreographed by Terry Berliner, the cast will feature John Jeffrey Martin (Rocky Horror Show, Hairspray, High School Musical), John E. Brady (Lion King), Mariand Torres (The People vs. Mona) and Danielle Lee Greaves (Rent, Hairspray) with Andrea Dora, Emily Drennan, Anthony Giaimo, Jene Hernandez, Victoria Huston-Elem, Maxwell Jenkins, Mario Matthews, Aalok Mehta and Amy Rutberg. The Bubble was written and conceived by Karen Paull with music by Grammy Award winner David Pack; both Pack and Paull penned lyrics. Wendy Robbins contributed to the book. The musical, according to press notes, is described as such: "What if the rise and fall of the DotCom decade happened in one day? In this hysterical musical dot.comedy nobody knows what the Silicon Valley company does, but everybody including Matt is willing to sacrifice his dream to get a piece of this pre-IPO dot com. Will his greed get the better of him? Or will he flush his future down the toilet to join hottie hipped Harmony's quest to save the oh-so-rare yellow-bellied hoo-doo?" The show was inspired by co-creator Paull's experiences working in the dot-com world.

The creative team will also feature music direction by Lon Hoyt, set design by Jeremy C. Doucette, lighting design by Paul Milller and Cory Pattack, sound design by David Margolin Lawson and projections design by Tony Castle (projections).

Show times are Sept. 17 at 8 PM, Sept. 18 at 6:30 PM, Sept. 20 at 3 PM, Sept. 25 at 8 PM, Sept. 27 at 3 PM and Sept. 28 at 5 PM.

The Zipper Factory Theater is located in Manhattan at 336 West 37th Street. For ticket information visit For additional information go to

Today’s Most Popular News: