Matt Croke, London’s Aladdin, Will Release Debut Solo Recording | Playbill

Cast Recordings & Albums Matt Croke, London’s Aladdin, Will Release Debut Solo Recording Only Dreaming features songs from Aladdin, Big Fish, Sweeney Todd, and more.
Matt Croke

Matt Croke, who stars in the title role of the London production of Disney's Aladdin, will release his debut solo album, Only Dreaming, December 7 digitally and December 14 on CD.

Produced and orchestrated by West End musical director and supervisor Alan Williams, the new recording features tunes from Aladdin, Big Fish, Sweeney Todd, West Side Story, Moulin Rouge!, The Wiz, and more.

Croke also duets with members of the international Disney family: Hiba Elchikhe (Jasmine in the Australian production), and Trevor Dion Nicholas, who appears alongside him as Genie. Nick Afoa, from the London cast of Disney’s The Lion King, accompanies Croke on a mash-up of “Proud of Your Boy” and The Lion King’s “Endless Night.”


The complete track listing follows:
1. Proud of Your Boy (Aladdin)
2. Fight the Dragons (Big Fish)
3. Not While I’m Around (Sweeney Todd)
4. Singin’ in the Rain
5. Go The Distance (Hercules)
6. Something’s Coming (West Side Story)
7. Beautiful City (Godspell)
8. Who Better Than Me? (Tarzan)
9. Come What May (Moulin Rouge)
10. A Whole New World, with Hiba Elchikhe (Aladdin)
11. This Is Not Over Yet (Parade)
12. Somebody’s Got You Back, with Trevor Dion Nicholas (Aladdin)
13. Home (The Wiz)
14. Goodbye (Catch Me If You Can)
15: Proud of Your Boy/Endless Night. With Nick Afoa (Aladdin & The Lion King)

For more information visit

Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!