National Tour of Disney’s Aladdin Will Welcome Several New Principal Cast Members

National Tour News   National Tour of Disney’s Aladdin Will Welcome Several New Principal Cast Members
The traveling production will celebrate its second anniversary April 19.
Kaena Kekoa
Kaena Kekoa

The North American tour of Disney’s Aladdin, which celebrates its second anniversary April 19, will welcome several new principal cast members beginning April 25 in Salt Lake City, where the musical will play a three-week engagement at The Eccles Theatre through May 12.

Kaena Kekoa, a native of Hawaii who was discovered at a Disney on Broadway open casting call in Honolulu, will make her professional theatre debut in the role of Jasmine. Original tour cast member Reggie De Leon will return to the role of Iago, Ben Chavez will assume the role of Omar, Colt Prattes will step into the role of Kassim, and Frank Viveros will standby for the roles of Genie and Babkak.

Lissa deGuzman (Jasmine), Jay Paranada (Iago), Philippe Arroyo (Omar), Jed Feder (Kassim), and Ellis C. Dawson III (standby Genie and Babkak) will play their final performances April 21.

The production also features Clinton Greenspan as Aladdin, Major Attaway as Genie, Jonathan Weir as Jafar, Jerald Vincent as Sultan, Zach Bencal as Babkak, Korie Lee Blossey as standby for Genie and Sultan, and Adam Stevenson as standby for Jafar and Sultan.

Rounding out the cast are Michael Bullard, Michael Callahan, Cornelius Davis, Bobby Daye, Mathew deGuzman, Olivia Donalson, Max B. Ehrlich, Samantha Farrow, Erik Hernandez, Orianna Hilliard, Cameron Hobbs, Cameron Mitchell Jackson, Albert Jennings, Kenway Hon Wai K. Kua, Jason Scott Macdonald, Angelina Mullins, Celina Nightengale, Cassidy Stoner, Liv Symone, Alec Varcas, Annie Wallace, Michelle West, and Zach Williams.


Produced by Disney Theatrical Productions (under the direction of Thomas Schumacher), the show features music by Tony and eight-time Oscar winner Alan Menken, lyrics by two-time Oscar winner Howard Ashman, three-time Tony and three-time Oscar winner Tim Rice, and four-time Tony nominee Chad Beguelin, with a book by Beguelin. The production is directed and choreographed by Tony winner Casey Nicholaw.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading: