New Disco Sondheim Album Gets Physical Release April 17 | Playbill

Cast Recordings & Albums New Disco Sondheim Album Gets Physical Release April 17 Losing My Mind: A Sondheim Disco Fever Dream includes '70s takes on "No One is Alone," "The Miller's Son," and more.
Stephen Sondheim

Losing My Mind: A Sondheim Disco Fever Dream is released physically by Broadway Records April 17, following its digital premiere March 20.

The album offers disco re-imaginings of Stephen Sondheim tunes, with performances by Waitress and Wicked star Alison Luff, Blaine Krauss, Aneesa Folds, Charity Angél Dawson, Vishal Vaidya, Brittnie Price, Juwan Crawley, Deonté L. Warren, Joshua Hinck, Aili Venho, and Onyie Nwachukwu.

Conceived by Hinck and featuring arrangements by Scott Wasserman (Hamilton, Dear Evan Hansen), the album will include both mash-ups and stand-alone arrangements of more than 40 Sondheim songs in total over 12 tracks.

Losing My Mind: A Sondheim Disco Fever Dream Album Cover Broadway Records

Playing in the album's disco orchestra are Nicole Patrick, Lydia Paulos, Ward Williams, Joshua Hunton, Kyle Stalsberg, Jay Julio, Josh Henderson, Grau, Hajime Yoshida, Jami Dauber, Mark Miller, and Paul Staroba.

Losing My Mind will not be the first time Sondheim has been covered in the world of disco. Ethel Merman's infamous 1979 disco album featured arrangements of Gypsy's "Everything's Coming Up Roses" and "Some People," and "The Ballad of Sweeney Todd" was recorded by disco band His Master's Fish (featuring Gordon Grody) the same year.

Take a look at the full track listing:
1. Opening (Doors)
2. There Are Giants Somewhere
3. Hello Pretty Lady / Lovely Moments By the Sea
4. Unworthy of Your Love
5. Our Time
6. No One Is Alone
7. The Miller's Son
8. Artists Are Bizarre
9. Color and Light
10. It's Hot Up Here in This City on Fire
11. Losing My Mind
12. Megamix: Take Me to the World

For more information and to pre-order, visit

20 Shows Stephen Sondheim Brought to Broadway

Cast Recordings & Albums Articles
Learn about the latest cast recordings and new albums from Broadway stars.

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!