New Faces of 2018: Watch the Inspiring, Moving Opening Number From the 2018 Jimmy Awards

Video   New Faces of 2018: Watch the Inspiring, Moving Opening Number From the 2018 Jimmy Awards
The mash-up featured high school performers singing from Once On This Island, Frozen, Carousel, Dear Evan Hansen, and more.

Watch the opening number for the 2018 National High School Musical Theatre Awards—more commonly known as the Jimmy Awards—in the video above. The annual awards were presented June 25 at Broadway's Minskoff Theatre.


The medley, including songs from such shows as Dear Evan Hansen, Once On This Island, My Fair Lady, Carousel, and Frozen, featured 2018 winners Andrew Barth Feldman and Reneé Rapp, as well as the remaining 78 finalists: Abigail Lehrer, Ahnaleisa Hodges, Alyssa McDonald, Amelia Beckham, Andrew Swetonic, Anna Ascheman, Annabelle Duffy, Aria Grace Critchley, Bella Campos, Bennett Chew, Betsy Miller, Brandon Sarti, Britta Rae Cowan, Casey Butler, Cassie Dixon, Christopher Palumbo, Cole Duffy, Cole Sisser, Cooper Cardone, Corinna Smith, Daniel Kohanbash, Danny Fapp, Darian Goulding, Elisha Horne, Elizah Knight, Emily Escobar, Emily Kuhn, Emily Mesa, Ethan Holtzman, Felicity Bryant, Garrett Morris, Garrett Ryan Hoy, Haley Reed, Halle Surgil, Hannah Kanter, J.R. Heckman, Jackson Grove, Jacob Nuti, Jake Isom, Jeremy VandenHout, Johanna Loughran, John Zamborsky, Joliana Davidson, Jonas McMullen, Kristen Brock, Laughton Berry, Lauryn Hurley, Liam Dean, Maggie Kuntz, Marisa Ines Moenho, Mark Mitrano, Max Pink, Miles Hull, Mya Ison, Nasir Butler, Natalie Doppelt, Natalie Leclair, Nathan Bonsall, Noah Aguilar, Noah Diggs, Noah Tobery, Paige Neumeyer, Parker Jennings, Reyna Grace Moran, Riley Thad Young, Sabrina Astle, Sam Aubuchon, Sevon Askew, Sierra Lancaster, Sierra Roberson, Skyler Sajewski, Sterling Jones, Teah Renzi, Tiyanna Gentry, Travis Vandenberg, Trey Caperton, Veronica Ballejos, and Zach Fogel.

The opening number was directed by Van Kaplan, choreographed by Kiesha Lalama, and arranged, orchestrated, and conducted by Michael Moricz.

The national competition was hosted by Tony winner Laura Benanti.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: