New Season of Starry "Submissions Only" Web Series Will Hit YouTube This Month

News   New Season of Starry "Submissions Only" Web Series Will Hit YouTube This Month
"Submissions Only," the acclaimed web series created in 2010 by Kate Wetherhead and Andrew Keenan-Bolger, will begin a weekly release of the third season on its YouTube channel, SubmissionsOnlyTV, beginning March 20.

"Submissions Only: Season 3" will now air on YouTube, as SubmissionsOnlyTV has recently signed to Collective Digital Studio's MCN. Collective Digital Studio (CDS) is a multi-platform digital entertainment company that produces and distributes original entertainment programming.

Click here to read the in-depth interview with the creators, who talk about how "Submissions Only" began

Viewers can expect to see the eight 22-minute episodes of Season 3 released over the next eight weeks, along with behind-the-scenes footage, music videos and never-before-seen interviews.

Series regulars include Wetherhead, Colin Hanlon, Santino Fontana, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Donna Vivino, Stephen Bienskie, Max von Essen and Marilyn Sokol.

Guest stars of the third season include Audra McDonald, Bobby Cannavale, Judith Light, Kelli O’Hara, Joel Grey, Linda Lavin, Kathleen Chalfant, Will Swenson, Joanna Gleason, Brian D’Arcy James, Malcolm Gets, Tony Roberts, Chris Sarandon, Richard Easton, Laura Osnes, Harriet Harris, Hunter Foster and Tracee Chimo. "Submissions Only," according to press notes, "is about auditioning for theatre in New York City, and follows a group of friends as they navigate the trips and falls, callbacks, and train wrecks experienced while working in the business."

The first season attracted a slew of Broadway guest stars, including Kristin Chenoweth, Chita Rivera, Cady Huffman, Michael Rupert, Rachel Dratch, Danny Burstein, Rebecca Luker, Barrett Foa, Alan Campbell, Ann Harada, Tyler Maynard, Steve Rosen and more.

Today’s Most Popular News: