New Sunday in the Park Recording in Stores May 30; Bucchino Disc Also Out

News   New Sunday in the Park Recording in Stores May 30; Bucchino Disc Also Out
The new two-disc London cast recording of Stephen Sondheim and James Lapine's Sunday in the Park With George and the new recording of John Bucchino's musical revue, It's Only Life, are in stores May 30.

The releases are from PS Classics, the record label dedicated to the heritage of Broadway and American popular song. The Sunday disc was released in the U.K. on May 29. Web sales in the U.S. began May 10, so some fans already have discs in hand.

Sunday in the Park With George opened on the West End May 23 following a lauded earlier run this season, and earned rave reviews.

For more information, visit *

The track listing for Sunday in the Park With George is:

1. "Opening" (Daniel Evans & Jenna Russell)
2. "Sunday in the Park With George" (Jenna Russell & Daniel Evans)
3. "They are out early today..." (Jenna Russell, Daniel Evans, Gay Soper & Joanne Redman)
4. "No Life" (Simon Green & Liza Sadovy)
5. "Color and Light" (Jenna Russell & Daniel Evans)
6. "Gossip" (Simon Green, Liza Sadovy, Alisdair Harvey, Sarah French-Ellis, Kaisa Hammarlund, Gay Soper, Joanne Redman, Jenna Russell, Daniel Evans & Ian McLarnon)
7. "The Day Off" (Daniel Evans, Gay Soper, Joanne Redman, Steven Kynman, Anna Lowe, Simon Green & Alisdair Harvey)
8. "Everybody Loves Louis" (Jenna Russell)
9. "The One on the Left" (Daniel Evans, Christopher Colley, Sarah French-Ellis & Kaisa Hammarlund)
10. "Finishing the Hat" (Daniel Evans)
11. "We Do Not Belong Together" (Daniel Evans & Jenna Russell)
12. "Beautiful" (Gay Soper & Daniel Evans)
13. "Chaos" (Company)
14. "Sunday" (Daniel Evans & Company) DISC 2
1. "It's Hot Up Here" (Company)
2. "Chromolume #7" (Daniel Evans & Jenna Russell)
3. "Putting It Together" (Daniel Evans & Company)
4. "Children and Art" (Jenna Russell & Daniel Evans)
5. "Lesson #8" (Alisdair Harvey, Daniel Evans & Jenna Russell) 6. "Move On" (Jenna Russell & Daniel Evans) 7. "George. Is that you?..." (Gay Soper & Daniel Evans) 8. "Sunday – Finale" (Daniel Evans, Jenna Russell & Company) 9. Bonus track: "The One on the Left," complete version (Christopher Colley, Sarah French-Ellis & Kaisa Hammarlund)

Brooks Ashmanskas, Andrea Burns, Gavin Creel, Jessica Molaskey and Billy Porter sing composer-lyricist Bucchino's songs. Bucchino won the 2005 Fred Ebb Award.

The track listing for It's Only Life is:

1. "The Artist at 40" (All)
2. "Unexpressed" (Gavin Creel)
3. "Painting My Kitchen" (Brooks Ashmanskas)
4. "Sweet Dreams" (Jessica Molaskey)
5. "Playbill" (Billy Porter)
6. "That Smile (All)
7. "Love Quiz" (Andrea Burns)
8. "A Contact High" (Gavin Creel)
9. "What You Need" (Billy Porter)
10. "When You're Here" (Jessica Molaskey)
11. "It Feels Like Home" (Gavin Creel)
12. "A Powerful Man" (Billy Porter)
13. "I'm Not Waiting" (All)
14. "Progression" (John Bucchino)
15. "It's Only Life" (All)
16. "Love Will Find You in Its Time" (Andrea Burns & Gavin Creel)
17. "If I Ever Say I'm Over You" (Brooks Ashmanskas)
18. "This Moment" (Andrea Burns)
19. "On My Bedside Table" (Brooks Ashmanskas)
20. "I've Learned to Let Things Go" (Jessica Molaskey)
21. "Taking the Wheel" (Gavin Creel & All)
22. "Grateful" (Billy Porter)
23. "A Glimpse of the Weave" (All)


In addition, over at the nonprofit site, PS Classics Inc., "Jule Styne in Hollywood" was released May 23. The artists singing the composer's work are Audra McDonald, Sutton Foster, Victoria Clark, Kelli O'Hara, Leslie Uggams, Brent Barrett, Norm Lewis, Jason Danieley and Marin Mazzie.


The track listing for "Jule Styne in Hollywood" is:

1. "Blame My Absent-Minded Heart" (Kelli O'Hara)
2. "10,432 Sheep" (Audra McDonald)
3. "You Make Me Dream Too Much" (Sara Zahn)
4. "Saturday Night Is the Loneliest Night of the Week" (Norm Lewis)
5. "There's Nothing Rougher Than Love" (Sutton Foster)
6. "Brooklyn Bridge" (Johnny Rodgers)
7. "I Don't Want to Walk Without You" (Leslie Uggams)
8. "Come Out, Come Out, Wherever You Are" (Philip Chaffin)
9. "Winter Was Warm" (Victoria Clark)
10. "It's Been a Long, Long Time" (Eric Comstock)
11. "The Lady Who Didn't Believe in Love" (The Lascivious Biddies)
12. "That Ain't Hay" (Klea Blackhurst)
13. Academy Awards Medley (Jason Danieley & Marin Mazzie): "I've Heard That Song Before," "I'll Walk Alone," "A Change of Heart," "It's Magic," "Anywhere," "Three Coins in the Fountain"
14. "Money Burns a Hole in My Pocket" (Jeff Harnar)
15. "Time After Time" (Brent Barrett)
16. "The Things We Did Last Summer" (Rebecca Luker)

Today’s Most Popular News: