New York Pops Honors Kristen and Bobby Lopez With For the First Time in Forever Concert April 25 | Playbill

Benefits and Galas New York Pops Honors Kristen and Bobby Lopez With For the First Time in Forever Concert April 25

Kristen Bell, Jaime Camil, Nikki M. James, and more perform at the gala honoring the Frozen songwriting duo.

Kristen Bell, Jaime Camil, and Nikki M James

The New York Pops' 39th Birthday Gala concert For the First Time in Forever: The Songs of Kristen and Bobby Lopez honors songwriters Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Bobby Lopez April 25 at 7 PM ET at Carnegie Hall. 

The gala includes performances from Kristen Bell, Jaime Camil, Tony winner Nikki M. James, and more, along with 27 participants from New York Pops' Kids on Stage program.

Additional performers include Samantha Barks, Jennifer Barnhart, Stephanie D’Abruzzo, Santino Fontana, Josh Gad, Jordan Gelber, Ann HaradaMykal Kilgore, Maggie Lakis, Caissie Levy, Rick Lyon, Rob McClure, Patti Murin, Andrew Rannells, and Betsy Wolfe.

Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez, 2011

Separately or together, the Lopez duo have a catalog that includes Frozen, Frozen 2, Coco, The Book of Mormon, Avenue Q, and the Marvel Studios series WandaVision. Their Billboard-charting song "Let It Go" won them an Academy Award, a Grammy Award, and a Critics' Choice Movie Award, as well as a Golden Globe nomination.

Performers from the Kids on Stage program include conducting apprentices Abigail Hua, Aidan Islam, Alexander Koziel, Christopher LeDoux, and Zoe Shack, and instrumental participants Lily Brown, Olivia Busiri Vici, Andrew Cantor, Chloe Chen, Elizabeth Chi Urias, Richard Feng, Natalia Ginter, Chase Haimoff, Lucy Harris, Ravi Hasegawa, Sophia He, Emma Kelner, Alicja Koziel, Anjali LeDoux, Erica Liu, Liana Logan, Jonathan Logan, Stefania Nuovo, Elora Tanasovski, Brianna Tang, Lelah Weldon, and Rachel Yang.

Featured attendees and honorees are music director and conductor Steven Reineke, music honoree Kristen & Bobby Lopez, corporate honoree Nicola M. Heryet, corporate honoree John Osborn, legacy honoree June Freemanzon, and PopsEd honoree Ron Schaefer.

The proceeds from the gala support the New York Pops orchestra and its PopsEd education programs.


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!