Nightlife Awards Will Be Presented in January 2011

News   Nightlife Awards Will Be Presented in January 2011
The 2011 Nightlife Awards — honoring the best in New York cabaret, comedy and jazz — will be presented Jan. 31, 2011, at Town Hall.

Hosts and presenters for the annual awards, created by Scott Siegel, will be announced at a later date. The evening will begin at 7 PM.

The Nightlife Awards are unique because rather than offering acceptance speeches, winners perform. Past participants have included Brian Stokes Mitchell, Elaine Stritch, Kristin Chenoweth, Donna Murphy, Christine Ebersole, Maureen McGovern, Andrea Marcovicci, Ute Lemper and Alice Ripley, among others.

Tickets to the 2011 Nightlife Awards, priced at $75, $50 and $25, will be available by visiting the Town Hall box office (123 West 43rd Street), by calling (212) 307-4100 or by logging on to

Today’s Most Popular News: