Original Cast Recording of Gettin' The Band Back Together, Featuring Mitchell Jarvis, Now Available

News   Original Cast Recording of Gettin' The Band Back Together, Featuring Mitchell Jarvis, Now Available
The original cast recording of the George Street Playhouse's world-premiere production of the Broadway-bound musical Gettin' The Band Back Together, which played the New Jersey venue Sept. 24-Oct. 27, is now available for digital download on iTunes.

Alison Fraser and Mitchell Jarvis
Alison Fraser and Mitchell Jarvis Photo by T. Charles Erickson

Featuring music and lyrics by Mark Allen, book by Ken Davenport and The Grundleshotz, additional material by Sarah Saltzberg, the musical was directed by Tony Award winner John Rando.

The original cast recording, produced by Sh-K-Boom Records, Dean Sharenow and Doug Katsaros, features George Street cast members Heather Brave, Evan Daves, Michelle Duffy, Ryan Duncan, Deidre Goodwin, Christopher Gurr, Mitchell Jarvis, Jay Klaitz, Garth Kravits, Adam Monley, Emily McNamara, Manu Narayan, Tad Wilson and Brandon Williams.

The track listing follows:

1. "Jersey"
2. "One of Those Guys"
3. "Gettin' the Band Back Together"
4. "Kenny's Hymn"
5. "Hava Nagila"
6. "Life Without Parole"
7. "Bart's Confession"
8. "Do Over"

Gettin' The Band Back Together, according to press notes, is the "tale of Mitch (Mitchell Jarvis) -- recently forty and cut loose from his job on Wall Street. Forced by finances to move back to his childhood home in Sayreville, New Jersey, Mitch -- a fine musician thought to be the next Bon Jovi -- reunites with his high school band mates in a high-stakes battle of the bands. Best buddies, old girlfriends, high school bullies who never grew up and one hot New Jersey momma make for fast times and the ultimate 'do-over' for this Jersey Boy." The musical featured musical direction by Fred Lassen and choreography by Kelly Devine. The George Street Playhouse production was created by scenic designer Derek McLane, lighting designer Ken Billington, costume designer Gregory Gale and sound designer Peter Fitzgerald.

The Grundleshotz is a group of performers and writers comprising Sebastian Arcelus, Fred Berman, Michael Hirstreet, Jenna Coker Jones, Craig Jorczack, Nathan Kaufman, Jay Klaitz, Emily McNamara, Jennifer Miller, Bhavesh Patel, Sarah Saltzberg and Fletcher Young, who helped develop Band through a series of improvisational rehearsals.

Visit www.GettinTheBandBackTogether.com for more information.


Numerous albums and cast recordings are also available at PlaybillStore.com.

Today’s Most Popular News: