PBS Home Video to Release "Elaine Paige: Celebrating 40 Years on Stage"

News   PBS Home Video to Release "Elaine Paige: Celebrating 40 Years on Stage"
PBS Home Video will release the DVD "Elaine Paige: Celebrating 40 Years on Stage" and its companion CD July 20.

Elaine Paige
Elaine Paige

The evening was filmed in 2009 at the State Theatre in Sydney, Australia, during Paige's 40th anniversary tour. The program takes the audience on a journey from Paige's beginnings in the musical Hair to performances in Evita, Jesus Christ Superstar, Chess, Cats, Sunset Boulevard

Paige also shares personal anecdotes and highlights from her career in a bonus interview.

Track list for the DVD follows:

1.    Overture
2.    Life Goes On
3.    Tomorrow
4.    Easy To Be Hard
5.    Broadway Baby
6.    I Don’t Know How To Love Him
7.    Small Packages
8.    Hello Young Lovers
9.    Shoot The Breeze
10.   Yesterday
11.   Don’t Cry For Me Argentina
12.   As If We Never Said Goodbye
13.   By The Sea
14.   I Get A Kick Out Of You
15.   I Dreamed A Dream
16.   Chess / Someone Else’s Story
17.   I Know Him So Well
18.   Poor Old John
19.   Non, Je Ne Regrette Rien
20.   If You Love Me
21.   Cry Me A River
22.   Memory
23.   With One Look

Bonus Features:

Bonus song—Grow Young
Thirty-three-minute behind-the-scenes interview

A CD of the live performance is also available.

To order "Elaine Paige: Celebrating 40 Years on Stage," which is priced $24.99, call (800) PLAY-PBS or visit shopPBS.org.

Today’s Most Popular News: