Peters, Danes, Spacey and Usher Are Presenters for Host-Less Tonys

News   Peters, Danes, Spacey and Usher Are Presenters for Host-Less Tonys
A starry list of stage and screen actors will present awards at the 61st Annual Tony Awards, which will be held June 10 at Radio City Musical Hall.
Bernadette Peters
Bernadette Peters

Among those scheduled to present awards in the 25 categories are Harry Connick, Jr.; Claire Danes; Carla Gugino; Neil Patrick Harris; Anne Heche; Marg Helgenberger; Felicity Huffman; Eddie Izzard; Jane Krakowski; Angela Lansbury; Audra McDonald; Bernadette Peters; William Petersen; David Hyde Pierce; Liev Schreiber; Kevin Spacey; John Turturro; Usher; Rainn Wilson; Vanessa Williams; Patrick Wilson; and the Tony-winning Jersey Boys: Christian Hoff, Daniel Reichard, J. Robert Spencer and John Lloyd Young. A spokesperson for the Tony Awards confirmed to that like last season, the ceremony will not have a host. Instead, the evening will be emceed by the various presenters.

CBS-TV will broadcast the 2007 Tony Awards from 8-11 PM ET.

The Antoinette Perry "Tony" Awards are "bestowed annually on theatre professionals for distinguished achievement." The Tonys are presented by the League of American Theatres and Producers and the American Theatre Wing.

Tickets for the ceremony can be purchased online by visiting

Today’s Most Popular News: