PHOTO CALL: 1776 at Paper Mill Playhouse

News   PHOTO CALL: 1776 at Paper Mill Playhouse
The Paper Mill Playhouse's production of the Tony Award-winning musical 1776 officially opened at the New Jersey venue April 19.

Directed by Gordon Greenberg directs a cast that boasts Don Stephenson (John Adams), Robert Cuccioli (John Dickinson), Conrad John Schuck (Benjamin Franklin), Kerry O'Malley (Abigail Adams), Lauren Kennedy (Martha Jefferson), Kevin Earley (Thomas Jefferson), Nick Wyman (John Hancock), James Barbour (Edward Rutledge), Jeff Brooks (Rev. John Witherspoon), Erick Buckley (Robert Livingston), Kenneth Cavett (Col. Thomas McKean), James Coyle (Caesar Rodney), MacIntyre Dixon (Stephen Hopkins), Ian R. Gleason (Josiah Bartlett), Todd A. Horman (Roger Sherman), Jamie LaVerdiere (James Wilson), John O’Creagh (Andrew McNair), Kevin Pariseau (Charles Thompson), Tom Treadwell (Lyman Hall), Aaron Ramey (Richard Henry Lee), Michael Rose (George Read), Michael Scibilia (Joseph Hewes), Ric Stoneback (Samuel Chase) and Matthew C. Thompson (Lewis Morris) with Andrew "Curly" Glynn, Griffin Matthews and Jared Miller.

1776, according to the Paper Mill, "follows John Adams of Massachusetts, Benjamin Franklin of Pennsylvania, and Richard Henry Lee and Thomas Jefferson of Virginia as they attempt to convince the members of the second Continental Congress to vote for independence from the shackles of the British monarchy by signing the Declaration of Independence."


Performances continue through May 17.

Paper Mill Playhouse is located at 22 Brookside Drive in Millburn, NJ. For tickets call (973) 376-4343 or visit

Today’s Most Popular News: