PHOTO CALL: 2007 Obie Awards

News   PHOTO CALL: 2007 Obie Awards
Stage and screen veterans T.R. Knight and Cynthia Nixon hosted the host the 2007 Obie Awards at NYU's Jack H. Skirball Center for the Performing Arts May 21.

Presenters included Angela Lansbury, Camryn Manheim, Michael Cerveris, Terrence McNally, Stephanie March, Liev Schreiber, William Ivey Long and Anika Noni Rose. The Village Voice gives out the annual awards, which honor Off-Broadway and Off-Off Broadway shows. Award recipients are chosen by a panel without the complication of selecting or announcing nominees.

For a complete list of winners, read's article here.


At left (from top): Hosts T.R. Knight and Cynthia Nixon; Andre De Shields; Leslie Lewis Sword; Ruben Santiago-Hudson; Stephanie March and Liev Scheiber.

photos by Aubrey Reuben

Today’s Most Popular News: