PHOTO CALL: 2008 Theatre World Awards Ceremony

News   PHOTO CALL: 2008 Theatre World Awards Ceremony
Winners of the 64th Annual Theatre World Awards were honored June 10 at the Helen Hayes Theatre.

The awards — honoring performers making their New York stage debuts on or Off-Broadway — were bestowed upon de'Adre Aziza (Passing Strange), Cassie Beck (Drunken City), Daniel Breaker (Passing Strange), Ben Daniels (Les Liaisons Dangereuses), Deanna Dunagan (August: Osage County), Hoon Lee (Yellow Face), Alli Mauzey (Cry-Baby), Jenna Russell (Sunday in the Park with George), Mark Rylance (Boeing-Boeing), Loretta Ables Sayre (South Pacific), Jimmi Simpson (The Farnsworth Invention) and Paulo Szot (South Pacific). Presenters on hand included previous winners Alec Baldwin, Laura Linney, Rosie Perez, Griffin Dunne, Andrea Martin, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Alexander Gemignani and B.D. Wong.

Here are some photos from the event:

Cassie Beck and de'Adre Aziza Jenna Russell and Paulo Szot
Alli Mauzey Daniel Breaker
Deanna Dunagan Mark Rylance
Loretta Ables Sayre Hoon Lee
Alec Baldwin and Ben Daniels
Laura Linney Rosie Perez
Andrea Martin Jonathan Cake
Lin-Manuel Miranda B.D. Wong
Performer Karen Akers and founder John Willis.

All photos by Aubrey Reuben.

Today’s Most Popular News: