PHOTO CALL: Actors Fund Gala Honors Baldwin, Fleming, Lane and Comley

News   PHOTO CALL: Actors Fund Gala Honors Baldwin, Fleming, Lane and Comley
The Actors Fund of America's annual gala on May 5 honored Alec Baldwin, opera singer Renée Fleming and Tony-winning Broadway producers and theatre owners Stewart F. Lane and Bonnie Comley.
Honorees Ren
Honorees Ren Photo by Aubrey Reuben

The four individuals celebrated at the event "represent the diversity and range of the entertainment industry," according to press notes. Baldwin received the Nedda Harrigan Logan Award "in recognition of his extraordinary commitment to all who work in the entertainment community and his ongoing arts advocacy efforts."

Fleming was presented with the Lee Strasberg Artistic Achievement Award, which is given to "an outstanding member of the performing arts community."

Lane and Comley received the Actors Fund Medal of Honor, given to "individuals and organizations that significantly enrich the entertainment community."

The Actors Fund, which was founded in 1882, is a non-profit organization that provides for the social welfare of all entertainment professionals. Some of the many programs The Actors Fund provides include a nursing home and assisted living care facility; senior and disabled programs; mental health services; chemical dependency services; entertainment industry assistance programs; the Phyllis Newman Women's Health Initiative; the AIDS Initiative; and supportive housing on both coasts.

For more information visit

Here is a look at some of those in attendance at the Cipriani event:

Honorees Stewart F. Lane and Bonnie Comley

All photos by Aubrey Reuben

Today’s Most Popular News: