PHOTO CALL: Past Cast Members Join Silence! The Musical for Closing Party

News   PHOTO CALL: Past Cast Members Join Silence! The Musical for Closing Party
Silence! The Musical, winner of the 2012 Off Broadway Alliance Award for Best Musical, played its final performance at Off-Broadway's Elektra Theatre July 7 at 5 PM. Cast members past and present celebrated the show's run with an after-party.

The production played a total of 529 performances and eight previews. Before transferring to its current venue, the show originally opened at Theatre 80 July 9, 2011.

The show’s producer, Theater Mogul, is currently negotiating licensing deals for future Silence! productions to open during the 2013-14 season around the country and world.

The Off-Broadway cast, which was headed by Sean McDermott as Hannibal Lecter with Laura Jordan (as Clarice Starling), also featured David Ayers, Howard Kaye, Tyler Maynard, Sarah O'Gleby, Ronica V. Reddick, Kevin Spirtas, Kimberly Stern, Charlie Williams, Natalie Joy Johnson and Kevin Zak.

Silence! has a book by Hunter Bell, music and lyrics by Jon and Al Kaplan and direction and choreography by Christopher Gattelli.

"In the Academy Award-winning film 'The Silence of the Lambs,'" press notes state, "rookie FBI agent Clarice Starling matches wits with the brilliant but insane cannibal, Dr. Hannibal Lecter, to catch the serial killer known only as Buffalo Bill. Clarice faces her own demons while racing the clock to unlock Lecter's clues before another innocent girl is killed and skinned by Buffalo Bill. The laugh-out-loud wicked satire, Silence! The Musical, features a singing chorus of floppy eared lambs narrating the action as Buffalo Bill gleefully dances a hoedown while kidnapping hapless Catherine Martin. Even Dr. Lecter, scary as ever, sings about the life he'd like to lead someday outside the prison walls."

Music supervisor is Mark Hartman, with orchestrations by Brian J. Nash.

Silence! was produced Off-Broadway by Theater Mogul.

Today’s Most Popular News: