PHOTO CALL: Peter Mills Honored with Fred Ebb Award | Playbill

News PHOTO CALL: Peter Mills Honored with Fred Ebb Award
The Fred Ebb Foundation in association with the Roundabout Theatre Company awarded Peter Mills, whose scores include Ilyria, The Rockae and The Pursuit of Persephone, with the third annual Fred Ebb Award Nov. 26 at the American Airlines Theatre's Penthouse Lounge.

"The Fred Ebb Award recognizes excellence in musical theatre songwriting, by a songwriter or songwriting team that has not yet achieved significant commercial success," according to the foundation. "The award is meant to encourage and support aspiring songwriters to create new works for the musical theatre." ***

At left (from top): Peter Mills; Scott Ellis; Tom Pinckney; Debra Monk and John Kander; Jill Paice and Jason Danieley; Cheyenne Jackson and Daniel Reichard; Michael Rupert, Malcolm Gets and Carl Andress; Dee Hoty and Debra Monk; Melissa Errico and Jessica Grove.

Below: John Bucchino, Karen Ziemba and Justin Paul at the third annual Fred Ebb Award presentation.

photos by Aubrey Reuben

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!