PHOTO CALL: The 2007 Broadway Beacon Awards

News   PHOTO CALL: The 2007 Broadway Beacon Awards
Karen Ziemba, A.R. Gurney, Shannon O'Bryan and Robert Jess Roth presented Broadway Beacon Awards to Bebe Neuwirth, Roger Bart, Rebecca Luker and Danny Burstein at the Inside Broadway 25th anniversary benefit Oct. 15.

The honors — presented by the acclaimed children's theatre organization — are given to "individuals in the theatre industry who have been advocates for increasing the audience for live theatre in New York City, particularly in helping to develop new young audiences for Broadway," according to an announcement.

Special Beacon Awards were also presented to the founder and executive director of the organization, Michael Presser, "for 25 Years of Distinguished Service," and to board member William Tung — who has served for seven years.


At left (from top): Roger Bart; Rebecca Luker and Danny Burstein; Bebe Neuwirth; Shannon O'Bryan and Michael Presser; A.R. Gurney.

Below: Roger Bart, Bebe Neuwirth, Danny Burstein, Rebecca Luker and Michael Presser.

photos by Aubrey Reuben
Today’s Most Popular News: