PHOTO CALL: The 24th Annual Artios Awards | Playbill

News PHOTO CALL: The 24th Annual Artios Awards
The 24th annual New York Artios Awards, honoring outstanding achievement in casting, were presented Nov. 10 at Caroline's on Broadway.
Julie Halston
Julie Halston

Producer Thomas Schumacher, president of Disney Theatrical Group, received the New York Apple Award at the New York Awards, and Craig Zadan and Neil Meron will be honored with the Career Achievement Award and Mali Finn with the Hoyt Boyers Award in Los Angeles. Guest presenters in New York included Jesse L. Martin, Gretchen Mol, James Naughton, Kristin Schall, Paolo Szot, the cast of the Off-Broadway play Black Watch, Van Hansis, Jake Silbermann, Bryan Batt, Jason Biggs, Robert Buckley, Danny Burstein, Bobby Cannavale, Jennifer Ehle, John Gallagher Jr., Gavin Lee, Norm Lewis, Rebecca Luker, Jesse L. Martin, Alan Menken, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Sherie Rene Scott and Michael Urie.

Julie Halston hosted the ceremony.

Click here for a full list of nominees and winners.


Norm Lewis and Jesse L. Martin
Gavin Lee

Thomas Shumacher and Lin-Manuel Miranda
John Gallagher, Jr.

Rebecca Luker and Danny Burstein
Jason Biggs

Paolo Szot
Jennifer Ehle

The cast of Black Watch

Alan Menken, Bryan Batt, Sherie Rene Scott and Thomas Shumacher

All photos by Aubrey Reuben

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!