PHOTO CALL: The 58th Annual Drama Desk Awards — Red Carpet Arrivals | Playbill

News PHOTO CALL: The 58th Annual Drama Desk Awards — Red Carpet Arrivals
Christopher Durang's Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike, the British import Matilda The Musical and the revivals of Pippin and Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? were among the winners of the 58th Annual Drama Desk Awards, which were presented May 19 at The Town Hall.


Presenters for the evening included Stephanie J. Block, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Daniel Breaker, Danny Burstein, David Byrne, Charlotte d'Amboise, Jim Dale, John Glover, Cynthia Henson, Paul Huntley, Steve Karam, Lisa Kron, Martin Lowe, Terrence Mann, Joe Mantello, Jan Maxwell, Audra McDonald, Terrence McNally, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Donna Murphy, Denis O'Hare, Benj Pasek, Justin Paul, Michele Pawk, Tonya Pinkins, Alex Timbers, Tommy Tune, Michael Urie and William Wolf.

Gretchen Shugart is managing executive producer of the Drama Desk Awards. The show was written by Bill Rosenfield and directed by Jack Cummings III (co-founder and artistic director of Transport Group). Joey Parnes Productions produced and managed the evening.

Drama Desk Awards are voted on and bestowed by theatre critics, journalists, editors and publishers covering theatre "without any vested interest in the results.” Click here for a full list of nominees.

The 58th Annual Drama Desk Awards — Red Carpet Arrivals

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!