PHOTO CALL: Titanic, with Tom Hewitt, Sails at The Muny

News   PHOTO CALL: Titanic, with Tom Hewitt, Sails at The Muny
Tom Hewitt, who received Tony and Drama Desk nominations for his performance in The Rocky Horror Show, plays the role of ship architect Thomas Andrews in the St. Louis Muny's production of the Tony-winning musical Titanic, which began performances July 5 at the nation's oldest and largest outdoor theatre.

Directed by Don Stephenson, with choreography by Liza Gennaro, the production will run through July 11.

Titanic won 1997 Tony Awards for Best Book of a Musical (Peter Stone), Best Musical, Best Orchestrations (Jonathan Tunick), Best Score (Maury Yeston) and Best Lighting Design (Stewart Laing).

The large cast boasts the talents of Joneal Joplin as Captain E.J. Smith, Ben Crawford as Frederick Barrett, Telly Leung as Harold Bride, Henry Stram as Henry Etches, Christian Probst as Bellboy, William Youmans as J. Bruce Ismay, Drae Page as Jack Thayer, Derek Carley as Charles Clarke, Meggie Cansler as Caroline Neville, Rich Pisarkiewicz as Edgar Beane, Michele Ragusa as Alice Beane, Jessica Grove as Kate McGowen, Justin Scott Brown as Jim Farrell, Ron Raines as Isldor Straus/3rd Class Passenger, Claudia Catania as Ida Straus/3rd Class Passenger, Raymond Fournie as JJ Astor/3rd Class Passenger/Stevedore, Robert Earl Gleason as Benjamin Guggenheim/3rd Class Passenger, Neal Frederiksen as John B. Thayer/3rd Class Passenger, John Meurer as George Widener/Frank Carlson/3rd Class Passenger, Michele Burdette-Elmore as Charlotte Cardoza/3rd Class Passenger, Gary Glasgow as 3rd Officer Herbert J. Pitman/The Major/3rd Class Passenger, Nick Cosgrove as Frederick Fleet, Kent Overshown as Quartermaster Robert Hitchens, John Riddle as Wallace Hartley, Amy Blackman as Madeline Astor, Gia Grazia Valenti as Mme. Aubert, Karin Berutti as Marion Thayer, Laura Ackerman as Eleanor Widener, Mark Frieman as J.H. Rogers (aka Yates), Madeline Trumble as Kate Murphey, and Mary Michael Patterson and Andy Jones as the "Doing the Latest Rag" Specialty.

The ensemble comprises Laura Ackermann, Karin Berutti, Amy Blackman, Matthew Braver, Amanda Choate, Nick Cosgrove, Mark Freiman, Colin Hartman, Andy Jones, Samantha Massell, Kent Overshown, Mary Michael Patterson, John Riddle, Patrick Ross, Madeline Trumble and Gia Grazia Valenti.

Here is a look at the production:

For more information about The Muny and the 2010 productions, call (314) 361-1900 or visit

Today’s Most Popular News: