Preview Songs from Rocky Original Broadway Cast Album

News   Preview Songs from Rocky Original Broadway Cast Album
The original cast recording of the new Broadway musical Rocky, featuring a score by Tony Award winners Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, will be released May 27 by UMe. Several songs from the album are now available for preview.
Andy Karl
Andy Karl Photo by Matthew Murphy

Featuring a score by Ragtime Tony Award winners Ahrens (lyrics) and Flaherty (music), Rocky has a book by Tony Award winner Thomas Meehan (Annie, Hairspray). Ahrens and Flaherty are also the album's producers. 

The score incorporates the songs “Eye Of The Tiger” and “Gonna Fly Now" from the "Rocky" films.

The musical, which opened March 13 at the Winter Garden Theatre, stars Andy Karl as Rocky, Margo Seibert as Adrian and Terence Archie as Apollo Creed. Read the reviews here.

The album can be pre-ordered here. 

The complete track listing follows:

Act I
1. Ain’t Down Yet — Company, Fight Promoter, Gazzo, Buddy
2. My Nose Ain’t Broken — Rocky Balboa
3. Raining — Adrian
4. Patriotic — Apollo Creed, Apollo’s Manager, Miles Jergens, Apollo Girls, Ensemble
5. My Nose Ain’t Broken (Reprise) — Rocky
6. The Flip Side — Rocky, Adrian
7. Adrian — Rocky
8. Wanna Know Why — Gazzo, Buddy, Rocky, Mickey
9. Fight From The Heart — Rocky
10. One Of Us — Company

Act II
11. Training Montage 1 — Orchestra
12. In The Ring — Mickey
13. Training Montage 2 (feat. Eye Of The Tiger) — Company
14. Happiness — Rocky, Adrian
15. I’m Done — Adrian
16. Southside Celebrity — Company, Rocky, Apollo
17. Undefeated Man — Apollo & His Entourage
18. Keep On Standing — Rocky
19. The Fight (Round 15) — Company

Tony nominee Alex Timbers directs the production, which features choreography by Tony nominee Steven Hoggett and Kelly Devine with orchestrations by Stephen Trask and Tony winner Doug Besterman, musical supervision by David Holcenberg and musical direction by Chris Fenwick.

The musical is produced by Stage Entertainment USA and Sylvester Stallone with Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, The Shubert Organization, Kevin King-Templeton, James L. Nederlander & Terry Allen Kramer, Roy Furman, Cheryl Wiesenfeld, Zane Tankel, Lucky Champions, Scott Delman, JFL Theaticals/Judith Ann Abrams, Latitude Link, Waxman/Shin/Bergère and Lauren Stevens/Josh Goodman.

Tickets are available at Visit

Here's a look at the show: 


Today’s Most Popular News: