Rebecca Taichman and Anne Kauffman Named Roundabout’s Resident Directors

Industry News   Rebecca Taichman and Anne Kauffman Named Roundabout’s Resident Directors
The theatre company welcomes its newest artists in residence.
Rebecca Taichman and Anne Kauffman
Rebecca Taichman and Anne Kauffman
Whitney White
Whitney White

Tony winner Rebecca Taichman (Time and the Conways, Indecent) and Obie winner Anne Kauffman (Mary Jane, Marvin’s Room, Marjorie Prime) have been named Roundabout Theatre Company’s resident directors. They are among a number of new artists who join RTC’s Artists in Residence roster.

As part of the program, both Taichman and Kauffman will have access to Roundabout as a home base to develop their work. They will also play a role in planning the company’s upcoming seasons.

RTC’s Artists in Residence program was launched 25 years ago to help nurture early-career artists. The initiative has now expanded to include mid-career directors and playwrights, as well as the inclusion of an entire theatre company. As previously announced, Fiasco Theatre is the 2017 company in residence, and will develop new work with the help of Roundabout.

Also announced: Whitney White, RTC’s inaugural directing fellow in 2017, will become the company’s artistic development associate; Miranda Haymon is the new directing fellow; and Alex Lubischer is now the Tow Foundation playwright in residence.

For more information visit


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News