Revisit the 2009 Revival of A Little Night Music

Archival Photos   Revisit the 2009 Revival of A Little Night Music
Catherine Zeta-Jones and Angela Lansbury starred in the Sondheim revival at the Water Kerr Theatre.
Catherine Zeta-Jones
Catherine Zeta-Jones Joan Marcus

December 13, 2009, marked the opening night of A Little Night Music at the Walter Kerr, the revival that would go on to earn star Catherine Zeta-Jones a Tony Award for her performance as Desiree Armfeldt.

Directed by Trevor Nunn, the 1973 Stephen Sondheim-Hugh Wheeler musical also co-starred Angela Lansbury as Madame Armfeldt, Alexander Hanson as Fredrik Egerman, Aaron Lazar (Les Misérables) as Count Carl-Magnus Malcolm, Erin Davie (Grey Gardens) as Countess Charlotte Malcolm, Leigh Ann Larkin (Gypsy) as Petra, Hunter Ryan Herdlicka as Henrik Egerman and Ramona Mallory (The Fantasticks) as Anne Egerman, with Stephen R. Buntrock, Bradley Dean, Katherine Leigh Doherty, Marissa McGowan, Betsy Morgan, Jayne Paterson, Kevin David Thomas, Keaton Whittaker, Karen Murphy, Erin Stewart and Kevin Vortmann.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading: