Rosemary Harris Will Be Honored at Theater Hall of Fame Luncheon; Nick Adams, Too

News   Rosemary Harris Will Be Honored at Theater Hall of Fame Luncheon; Nick Adams, Too has learned that Tony and Emmy Award winner Rosemary Harris will be honored at the Eighth Annual Theater Hall of Fame Fellowship Luncheon, which will be held June 2 at the New York Friars Club. Pia Lindstrom will host.

Rosemary Harris
Rosemary Harris Photo by Aubrey Reuben

Harris, who was inducted into the Theater Hall of Fame in 1985, will be honored for "sustained career achievement." Speakers will include Jack O'Brien, Elizabeth Wilson, Earl Hyman and Brian Murray. Previous honorees include Tommy Tune, Marian Seldes, Edward Albee, James M. Nederlander, Elizabeth McCann, Frances Sternhagen and Angela Lansbury.

The Theater Hall of Fame Fellowships were created, according to press notes, "as a vehicle for the Theater Hall of Fame, Inc. to help emerging artists in the New York theatre community." Two $1,000 fellowships will be presented at the luncheon to Priscilla star Nick Adams and actor/director Daniel Talbott of the Rising Phoenix Repertory Company. The Dorothy Strelsin Foundation will also present a grant of $1,000 for "sustained theater career" to actor Mimi Turque (Fiddler on the Roof, Man of La Mancha, Kiss of the Spider Woman).

Terry Hodge Taylor produces.

Rosemary Harris received a Tony Award for The Lion in Winter and an Emmy Award for "Notorious Woman." She was most recently on Broadway in The Royal Family, adding to a list of Broadway credits that includes A Delicate Balance, Waiting in the Wings, An Inspector Calls, Hay Fever, Pack of Lies, Heartbreak House, The Royal Family, A Streetcar Named Desire and Old Times. Screen credits include the "Spider Man" movies, "Tom & Viv" and "Holocaust."

Tickets are available by calling (212) 307-1226.

Today’s Most Popular News: