Sarah Brightman’s New Recording, “Harem,” Due in U.S. In June

News   Sarah Brightman’s New Recording, “Harem,” Due in U.S. In June
Singer/actress Sarah Brightman will release her latest solo recording this summer.

According to Brightman’s official website, her new EMI recording is titled “Harem” and will be released in the United States June 20, although the CD is expected in May in the U.K. The complete track listing follows: “Arabian Nights”
“Free” (with Nigel Kennedy)
“It’s a Beautiful Day”
“Mysterious Days”
“My Sultan”
“Stranger in Paradise”
“The Journey Home”
“The War Is Over/Cançao do Mar” (with Nigel Kennedy and Kazem Al Sahir)
“Until the End of Time”
“What a Wonderful World”
“What You Never Know”
“Where Eagles Fly”
“You Take My Breath Away”
“Sarahbande” (Japanese version only)

Sarah Brightman, who had a seventies dance hit on the British pop charts, caught the public's attention in Andrew Lloyd Webber's megahit The Phantom of the Opera when she created the role of opera singer Christine Daae. She also appeared in Lloyd Webber’s Aspects of Love before launching an internationally successful concert and recording career. In fact, her duet with tenor Andrea Boccelli, "Time to Say Goodbye," was certified gold in the U.S. and was number one on the Billboard charts for over 30 weeks. Her other solo recordings include “Encore,” “Classics,” “Fly,” “La Luna,” “Timeless,” “Eden,” “Fly 2,” “Dive,” “As I Came of Age,” “Songs That Got Away” and “Sarah Brightman Sings the Music of Andrew Lloyd Webber.”

For more information about the international vocalist, go to

Today’s Most Popular News: