School of Rock National Tour to Welcome 8 New Young Rockers | Playbill

National Tour News School of Rock National Tour to Welcome 8 New Young Rockers The musical features a score by Andrew Lloyd Webber.
Alyssa Emily Marvin, Grier Burke, Vincent Molden, Huxley Westemeier, and Iara Nemirovsky

The national tour of Andrew Lloyd Webber's School of Rock will welcome eight new young cast members March 13.

Rocking their way across the country will be Alyssa Emily Marvin as Marcy, Grier Burke as Tomika, Vincent Molden as Zack, Huxley Westemeier as Billy, and Iara Nemirovsky as Summer. Jack Suarez Kimmel, Cameron Trueblood, and Jesse Sparks will join the kid's ensemble.

The tour currently stars Rob Colletti as Dewey, Lexie Dorsett Sharp as Rosalie, Matt Bittner as Ned, Emily Borromeo as Patty, Deidre Lang as Ms. Sheinkopf, Olivia Bucknor as Shonelle, Theodora Silverman as Katie, Chloe Anne Garcia as Marcy, Carson Hodges as Mason, Gianna Harris as Tomika, Gilberto Moretti-Hamilton as Freddy, Phoenix Schuman as Zack, John Michael Pitera as Billy, Theo Mitchell-Penner as Lawrence, and Ava Briglia as Summer. Merritt David Janes serves as the Dewey alternate.

The adult ensemble features John Campione, Patrick Clanton, Christopher De Angelis, Kristian Espiritu, Melanie Evans, Liam Fennecken, Kara Haller, Elysia Jordan, Jameson Moss, Sinclair Mitchell, Tim Shea, and Hernando Umana. The kid's ensemble features Rayna Farr, Bella Fraker, Alex Louis, Tommy Ragen, Gabriella Uhl, and Aiden Niklas Villa.


School of Rock is based on the hit 2003 film of the same name and features music from the movie, as well as an original score by Andrew Lloyd Webber, lyrics by Glenn Slater, and a book by Julian Fellowes. Laurence Connor directs the musical, which features choreography by JoAnn M. Hunter.

School of Rock opened on Broadway in December 2015 at the Winter Garden Theatre, where it continues.

Click here for a full tour itinerary.

Check Out the Latest Photos of School of Rock on Broadway

Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!