Sepia Records Will Release London Cast Recording of Do Re Mi

News   Sepia Records Will Release London Cast Recording of Do Re Mi
Sepia Records will release the cast recording of the 1961 West End production of Do Re Mi on CD in November, marking its first time on CD in stereo and re-mastered.

Do Re Mi has a score by Jule Styne (music) and Betty Comden and Adolph Green (lyrics). Cast members in the production, who are also featured on the CD, include Max Bygraves, Maggie Fitzgibbon, Danny Green, David Lander, Harry Ross, Steve Arlen and Jan Waters.

The musical centers on a con man (Bygraves) who sets himself straight by going into the music promotion business.

In addition to the 16 original tracks, the Sepia release will include six bonus tracks featuring Bygraves, Arlen, Beatrice Lillie and Rose Marie singing pop versions of songs from the show.

Here's the track listing for Do Re Mi:

Waiting, Waiting
All You Need is a Quarter
Take a Job
It's Legitimate
I Know About Love
Cry Like the Wind
What's New at the Zoo?
Asking for You
The Late, Late Show
Make Someone Happy
All of my Life
What's New at the Zoo? (Pop Version)
Make Someone Happy (Pop Version)
I Know About Love (Pop Version)
What's New at the Zoo?
Don't Try to Figure it Out
Life's Not That Simple For more information, click here.

Today’s Most Popular News: