Sh-K-Boom/Ghostlight Records Concert Lines Up Stars and Writers | Playbill

News Sh-K-Boom/Ghostlight Records Concert Lines Up Stars and Writers The musical theatre record label will celebrate its “Sweet 16” with a special concert featuring stars and songwriters from the stage.
Jason Robert Brown, Hunter Parrish, Melissa Errico and Stephen Schwartz
Jason Robert Brown, Hunter Parrish, Melissa Errico and Stephen Schwartz Maria Rosenfeld, Ralf Ru

Set to take place April 14 at 7:30 PM at Symphony Space, the evening will be curated by Sh-K-Boom/Ghostlight founder and producer Kurt Deutsch.

“I'm proud of the range of music our label has preserved and highlighted over the last 16 years,” Deutsch said in a statement. “From scores created by legendary masters like Alan Menken, Stephen Schwartz and Marc Shaiman, to today’s brilliant Broadway songwriters such as Jason Robert Brown, Michael Friedman and David Yazbek, along with the upcoming generation that will create tomorrow’s classics like Joe Iconis and Shaina Taub. We are thrilled to have all this musical creativity together on one stage with such stellar performing talent in celebrating the records that are treasured within the community and around the world.”

The concert will feature the work of Jason Robert Brown (The Last Five Years), Michael Friedman (Love's Labour’s Lost), Paul Scott Goodman (Bright Lights, Big City), Amanda Green (High Fidelity), Joe Iconis (Things to Ruin), Tom Kitt and Brian Yorkey (Next to Normal), Michael John LaChiusa (First Daughter Suite), Dave Malloy (Natasha, Pierre and The Great Comet of 1812), Alan Menken (The Hunchback of Notre Dame), Ryan Scott Oliver (35 MM), Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman (Catch Me if You Can), Duncan Sheik and Steven Sater (Alice by Heart), Stephen Schwartz (Godspell), Shaina Taub (Old Hats), Stew & Heidi Rodewald (Passing Strange) and David Yazbek (Women on the Verge…).

Several of the songwriters will perform there work alongside a roster of talent including Melissa Errico, Lauren Worsham, Kyle Jarrow, Caissie Levy, Ciara Renee, Angela Grovey, Eric William Morris, Jason SweetTooth Williams, Lance Rubin, Brittain Ashford, Mandy Gonzalez, Rebecca Naomi Jones, AnnMarie Milazzo, Hunter Parrish and the Broadway Inspirational Voices.

Music director Dan Lipton will lead the band.

Tickets can also be purchased through, or by calling (212) 864-5400.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!